arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 837 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 837 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

stephen F.
United Kingdom
November 15, 2014
patong
location /price /chill out at pool
good hotel but building next door

Scott D.
Ireland
November 10, 2014
Amazing Value, Surprisingly Quiet
Great value for money, good hotel condition, central to Patong
I was quite surprised by this hotel. The rooms were in great condition and well-lit. Good, comfortable bed. Charming rooftop bar and pool. Friendly staff. And this hotel is a one minute walk from Patong's Bangla Rd., where all kinds of crazy fun is thumping into the night. But somehow this hotel finds itself in a quiet nook that doesn't even hear traffic. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

randy A.
Australia
November 07, 2014
great location,value for money
location,pool, friendly staff
Great location,pool on roof, clean room,friendly staff, close to shopping and entertainment

Jules M.
Australia
November 04, 2014
Bargin bridging hotel 2nights
Last minute bargin price, rooftop pool, not far from everything.
Needed a bridging hotel that was close to everything. Internet price very was good (but tripled for Nov1). Day staff were excellent (spoke English well)but limited staff provide limited service which with discounted price was OK. The hotel itself is ok but reason is cheap is just behind Soi Saban riddled with large pot holes and muddy water. Rooms with Window view next to construction site though not too bad during my stay. Alternative rooms backup against another building. Rooftop pool and bar bonus and worth a dip and view. Did not try food but staff pleasant and helpful and looked organised and well kept. Main concern is night security and only one person manning front desk. Both nights I left and returned to the hotel, sign say back in 5mins. There is no reliable night security here so anyone can wonder in and out for whatever reason you could encounter anyone in the corridors with no hotel staff accountable. When asked the person concern, he works two hotels and say problem at other hotels both nights!! I ask what about this hotel? For this reason would not book again.

Paul T.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2014
Fantastic
The Staff, The location, The cleanliness of the Hotel
I truly could not complain about anything during my stay at Patong Hemmingway, everything was just perfect, just perfect

Lee R.
Canada
October 28, 2014
Once again a good stay.
Location, pool, price
I have stayed here before and once again I was pleased with my stay. It is a great location for Bangla, the mall, and numerous bars and restaurants. The pool on the roof is small but nice. It is also guest friendly. Will stay here again.

Benjamin S.
Switzerland
October 26, 2014
nice but loud
location, roof top pool, staff
Unfortunately at that time they start to build up opposite a new Building. So took a room backside without balcony and view to the wall of the next building. The location is perfect, the pool on the roof is ok for a little bit relax after a day around the island. Staff performance was general good and friendly. The prices are ok, but if you have to pay the regular price for a room, then is too expensive. Very small rooms and you can here everything what's going on in the floor.

nicholas H.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2014
Good hotel
Location, pool. Quiet
Good quiet central location , decent clean and modern rooom, and a nice rooftop pool area.

Liew Y.
Malaysia
October 14, 2014
Highly recommended
Clean, comfortable, convenient location
We had a good stay. Highly recommended.

Robert K.
Australia
October 13, 2014
Not far from Bangla rd and quiet
Walking distance to main st, rooftop pool bar, quiet
Great location. Shopping centre, food markets and nightlife 5 mins away. This is a hotel rather than a resort. Very clean, nice rooms. rooftop bar a nice plus, and always staff on hand to serve.