arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

nicholas H.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Excellant hotel
Good location for all amenities, decent size rooms and a roof pool
Stayed here before. Always good . Recommend it to anyone

Richard B.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2014
great
food, pool and service

James M.
United States
October 03, 2014
Early Season
location, room size for the money, staff helpfulness

scott B.
Australia
October 02, 2014
Good Rooms Great Food
staff, location, food
i really liked this little hotel, close enough to the party areas, but far enough away to be peaceful at night. The rooms were clean and comfortable the bathroom was ok the shower had really good water pressure although the drains struggled to cope very well. The Thai food from the restaurant really good and reasonably priced. There is construction going on across the road but it really didn't bother me to much.

Jess Y.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2014
Building work opposite makes stay a nightmare
The building work opposite, rude staff & bad food!
Stayed here on numerous occasions in the past, will not stay here again! Changed staff & manager , now unhelpful & rude, when we arrived after an 11 hour drive from kanchanaburi our bags were dumped outside the door to our room & the key card didn't work so we had to go all the way back down. There's not enough space here to describe how shoddy the service was, only ate there once as food was disgusting with stale bread roll for a burger & oil filled fries ! The pool was also dirty & cloudy , only went in once aswell . The building work opposite was the biggest problem though, starting at 7 am every day you woke to the sound of steel piles being driven into the ground & the debris from the works was blown over the front of the hotel. Having nowhere to park my car because of multiple building vehicles didn't help as did the orange dust all over my car! I think I've said enough now but I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past & never had a bad word to say! Oh yeah, bring back the old staff & manager & get rid of the ladyboy from reception ( rude/ unhelpful ) this might bring back some of your customers, not me, there's plenty more hotels in patong!!!!

TAN L.
Singapore
September 25, 2014
value for money butttt
good service staff, good location and clean room
assigned a room check and found the balcony door unable to lock. Inform counter and they send one maintenance guy to fix it. then found the room safe is lock and unable to open. Inform then counter and someone came to open it. After that close the door and was about to change but then the cleaner open the door and to my surprise it can be open from outside as the locking device for the door is defective. Inform the counter and they came to try and while trying found the key given to me is unable to lock or open the door. End up need to change to another room. But they unable to find the key to the room. Finally, change to another room one floor lower. And all was fine. But not angry as the staff is good and efficient as they manage to attend to me within 5 minutes for all the various problems that happen.

Bradley P.
New Zealand
September 22, 2014
Convenient location
Close to everything, nice little rooftop pool and bar
We just stayed overnight and have stayed before, cheap hotel with a pretty good buffet breakfast, would stay again for sure

mark I.
Australia
September 15, 2014
Great value for money
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. No problems at all during our stay. Not to far to walk to the beach.

Kesorn J.
Thailand
September 14, 2014
Location
Location

Peter M.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Comfortable and Friendly
Location, Staff and Service
Great staff friendly and comfortable rooms.