Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

randy A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
great location,value for money
location,pool, friendly staff
Great location,pool on roof, clean room,friendly staff, close to shopping and entertainment
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Jules M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Bargin bridging hotel 2nights
Last minute bargin price, rooftop pool, not far from everything.
Needed a bridging hotel that was close to everything. Internet price very was good (but tripled for Nov1). Day staff were excellent (spoke English well)but limited staff provide limited service which with discounted price was OK. The hotel itself is ok but reason is cheap is just behind Soi Saban riddled with large pot holes and muddy water. Rooms with Window view next to construction site though not too bad during my stay. Alternative rooms backup against another building. Rooftop pool and bar bonus and worth a dip and view. Did not try food but staff pleasant and helpful and looked organised and well kept. Main concern is night security and only one person manning front desk. Both nights I left and returned to the hotel, sign say back in 5mins. There is no reliable night security here so anyone can wonder in and out for whatever reason you could encounter anyone in the corridors with no hotel staff accountable. When asked the person concern, he works two hotels and say problem at other hotels both nights!! I ask what about this hotel? For this reason would not book again.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Paul T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 16 nights in October 2014
Fantastic
The Staff, The location, The cleanliness of the Hotel
I truly could not complain about anything during my stay at Patong Hemmingway, everything was just perfect, just perfect
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Lee R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Once again a good stay.
Location, pool, price
I have stayed here before and once again I was pleased with my stay. It is a great location for Bangla, the mall, and numerous bars and restaurants. The pool on the roof is small but nice. It is also guest friendly. Will stay here again.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Benjamin S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in May 2014
nice but loud
location, roof top pool, staff
Unfortunately at that time they start to build up opposite a new Building. So took a room backside without balcony and view to the wall of the next building. The location is perfect, the pool on the roof is ok for a little bit relax after a day around the island. Staff performance was general good and friendly. The prices are ok, but if you have to pay the regular price for a room, then is too expensive. Very small rooms and you can here everything what's going on in the floor.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

nicholas H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good hotel
Location, pool. Quiet
Good quiet central location , decent clean and modern rooom, and a nice rooftop pool area.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Liew Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Highly recommended
Clean, comfortable, convenient location
We had a good stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Robert K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Not far from Bangla rd and quiet
Walking distance to main st, rooftop pool bar, quiet
Great location. Shopping centre, food markets and nightlife 5 mins away. This is a hotel rather than a resort. Very clean, nice rooms. rooftop bar a nice plus, and always staff on hand to serve.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

nicholas H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Excellant hotel
Good location for all amenities, decent size rooms and a roof pool
Stayed here before. Always good . Recommend it to anyone
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Richard B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
great
food, pool and service
Reviewed October 07, 2014