Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

James M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Early Season
location, room size for the money, staff helpfulness
Reviewed October 03, 2014

scott B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good Rooms Great Food
staff, location, food
i really liked this little hotel, close enough to the party areas, but far enough away to be peaceful at night. The rooms were clean and comfortable the bathroom was ok the shower had really good water pressure although the drains struggled to cope very well. The Thai food from the restaurant really good and reasonably priced. There is construction going on across the road but it really didn't bother me to much.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Jess Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Building work opposite makes stay a nightmare
The building work opposite, rude staff & bad food!
Stayed here on numerous occasions in the past, will not stay here again! Changed staff & manager , now unhelpful & rude, when we arrived after an 11 hour drive from kanchanaburi our bags were dumped outside the door to our room & the key card didn't work so we had to go all the way back down. There's not enough space here to describe how shoddy the service was, only ate there once as food was disgusting with stale bread roll for a burger & oil filled fries ! The pool was also dirty & cloudy , only went in once aswell . The building work opposite was the biggest problem though, starting at 7 am every day you woke to the sound of steel piles being driven into the ground & the debris from the works was blown over the front of the hotel. Having nowhere to park my car because of multiple building vehicles didn't help as did the orange dust all over my car! I think I've said enough now but I've stayed here at least 10 times in the past & never had a bad word to say! Oh yeah, bring back the old staff & manager & get rid of the ladyboy from reception ( rude/ unhelpful ) this might bring back some of your customers, not me, there's plenty more hotels in patong!!!!
Reviewed September 30, 2014

TAN L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
value for money butttt
good service staff, good location and clean room
assigned a room check and found the balcony door unable to lock. Inform counter and they send one maintenance guy to fix it. then found the room safe is lock and unable to open. Inform then counter and someone came to open it. After that close the door and was about to change but then the cleaner open the door and to my surprise it can be open from outside as the locking device for the door is defective. Inform the counter and they came to try and while trying found the key given to me is unable to lock or open the door. End up need to change to another room. But they unable to find the key to the room. Finally, change to another room one floor lower. And all was fine. But not angry as the staff is good and efficient as they manage to attend to me within 5 minutes for all the various problems that happen.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Bradley P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient location
Close to everything, nice little rooftop pool and bar
We just stayed overnight and have stayed before, cheap hotel with a pretty good buffet breakfast, would stay again for sure
Reviewed September 22, 2014

mark I. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great value for money
The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. No problems at all during our stay. Not to far to walk to the beach.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Kesorn J. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Location
Location
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Peter M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and Friendly
Location, Staff and Service
Great staff friendly and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Ian B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in August 2014
Great hotel centrally located in Patong Beack
Great location, great staff & value for monry
I just got back from my second stay at this hotel in 6mths. The hotel is ideally located close to Jungceylon shopping centre & the nightlife of Bangla Road. A 5min walk to Patong Beach. The staff are friendly and always say hello. Mam the restaurant boss & Charlie at the pool bar always got a cold beer ready for me. Again the minibar was cold as was the aircon & the shower was hot with good pressure. Rooms cleaned daily to fit with your schedule. Breakfast is a mix of Asian & Western with real bacon & eggs cooked to order however you like them. The Mango Tree restaurant has a good varied menu at a reasonable price. Other food places are close by if needed. More than happy with my stay here. It's not 5 star but it doesn't pretend to be. Excellent value for money. Thanks again
Reviewed September 10, 2014

EDDY C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Staff at Patong Hemingway's
The Staff. The Location.
The people were extremely helpful. Though I changed to Hemingway SILK Hotel, the following night, due to the noise from the construction site beside Patong Hemingway, the staff gave me a lasting impression. And over at Hemingway SILK, I was EVEN MORE IMPRESSED with the staff namely - Ben, the receptionist, Tao and Blam the waitresses at the coffee house / restaurant. Ben was EXCELLENT. He was friendly, informative and accommodating. He is truly deserving of a promotion. Our best wishes to him. Tao and Blam, the two waitresses were very helpful of where to eat, what to see and what to do in Phuket. Blam, was especially a bubbly and enthusiastic waitress who took the time to show us the breakfast buffet. While AGODA's pricing was somewhat more expensive than the Hotel's walk in rate, I was not too disturbed after meeting the staff. They more than made up what I felt about overpaying. Thumbs up to the people at HEMINGWAY SILK Hotel for making our stay very pleasant. By the way, Phuket is undergoing massive reconstruction and there were construction activities everywhere. Dust and debris were aplenty. But I am confident, perhaps in a year or two from now, Phuket will be a much more pleasant island resort to walk around in.
Reviewed September 08, 2014