arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Pavel R.
Sweden
January 11, 2016
Great hotel in a great location
Location, pool
A very nice hotel in a great location with a good pool. The rooms were good and clean and most things work as expected. The only thing I am not too happy with is the food. I asked for spicy and I had to ask them for extra chili.

6 Chew D.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Nice hotel
Environment and location
Breakfast varieties not a lot but the location of the hotel is quite convenient.

7.7 Ben S.
United States
January 08, 2016
Decent Hotel in Patong - but needs improvement
Location, Staff Performance,
Our first room was dysfunctional for two important reasons: it was clearly smoking (I specifically requested non-smoking) and the a/c didn't work. The staff was very accommodating and moved us to a new room immediately. No questions asked. The new room was much better. The staff was also really helpful with making arrangements for traveling around the island and other information. Really excellent team. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location in Patong. But the rooms generally need to be renovated. They're old. The furniture is old. Etc. the hotel itself might need to be renovated. Breakfast was kind of disappointing. The selection was limited and It looked like it catered exclusively to British/Australian tastes (e.g. no Thai food, little fruit) - everything could have been better. I think a four star rating is pretty generous (but maybe for Patong, it actually merits four stars. I don't know). It seemed more like 3/3.5 stars to me.

8.3 Felipe F.
Brazil
January 07, 2016
Great location, good value for money
Friendly staff, location and comfortable bedrooms
Really good for the price

8.3 Gabriel D.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Good choice for the price
Price, location, cleanliness
The hotel was great for the price. Was there at peak Christmas season so even better if it is cheaper at other times. Overall impressed with the quality of the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Some areas of improvement would be the king bed which was two singles zipped together, older, threadbare towels that stood in contrast to some newer, fluffy towels sometimes available. My biggest complaint was the nearly unusable Internet connection. I was never able to connect my laptop to it and the phone kept dropping out constantly. It seemed the Internet connection itself was fine, but there was some issue with the setup of the hotel. Bought a local SIM for Internet in the end.

10 jackie D.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Amazing!!!!
Comfort. Rooftop pool. Breakfast
Absolutely love this hotel. Stayed at it a total of five nights in December and returned for xmas

9 mathew M.
Australia
December 25, 2015
Great place to stay close to bangla road
Location, price and bar girl friendly
Stayed afew nights great loc

8 jeff M.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2015
So disappointed this time around
Roof top pool , location , smiley staff
We have stayed at this hotel four or five times previously and loved the place ...but when we arrived early December 2015 we were horrified to see a new hotel in mid construction directly opposite ..work starting at 7 am and going on till 8 or 9 at night !!!! On previous stays we have always had a room at the front of the hotel and they are big and nicely finished. Once we saw the building work as our taxi pulled up outside we asked reception for a room at the back thinking it was away from the building noise...BIG MISTAKE ....the rooms at the back are at best two star much smaller , noisy air con and backs onto hotel next door with a gap that feels like you could reach out and shake hands with the people opposite Having said all that we would go back but only when the building work finishes ( late feb 2016 )

7.3 Anthony F.
Australia
December 09, 2015
One bad experience in otherwise good stay
Location, management, facilities
Hotel location was great. One staff member was charging a guest fee that did not exist and keeping the money. When management found out they dealt with issue and had money refunded. Was a disappointing experience in very good hotel.

7.3 Grant B.
United States
December 06, 2015
Clean, Good Location/Value
Clean, Good Location, Value
Decent 3-star hotel, nice comfortable room at a good location, but it was very difficult to work with the staff because they hardly spoke ANY English. Good location value and for the money other than that.