arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 838 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Felipe F.
Brazil
January 07, 2016
Great location, good value for money
Friendly staff, location and comfortable bedrooms
Really good for the price

Gabriel D.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Good choice for the price
Price, location, cleanliness
The hotel was great for the price. Was there at peak Christmas season so even better if it is cheaper at other times. Overall impressed with the quality of the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. Some areas of improvement would be the king bed which was two singles zipped together, older, threadbare towels that stood in contrast to some newer, fluffy towels sometimes available. My biggest complaint was the nearly unusable Internet connection. I was never able to connect my laptop to it and the phone kept dropping out constantly. It seemed the Internet connection itself was fine, but there was some issue with the setup of the hotel. Bought a local SIM for Internet in the end.

jackie D.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Amazing!!!!
Comfort. Rooftop pool. Breakfast
Absolutely love this hotel. Stayed at it a total of five nights in December and returned for xmas

mathew M.
Australia
December 25, 2015
Great place to stay close to bangla road
Location, price and bar girl friendly
Stayed afew nights great loc

jeff M.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2015
So disappointed this time around
Roof top pool , location , smiley staff
We have stayed at this hotel four or five times previously and loved the place ...but when we arrived early December 2015 we were horrified to see a new hotel in mid construction directly opposite ..work starting at 7 am and going on till 8 or 9 at night !!!! On previous stays we have always had a room at the front of the hotel and they are big and nicely finished. Once we saw the building work as our taxi pulled up outside we asked reception for a room at the back thinking it was away from the building noise...BIG MISTAKE ....the rooms at the back are at best two star much smaller , noisy air con and backs onto hotel next door with a gap that feels like you could reach out and shake hands with the people opposite Having said all that we would go back but only when the building work finishes ( late feb 2016 )

Anthony F.
Australia
December 09, 2015
One bad experience in otherwise good stay
Location, management, facilities
Hotel location was great. One staff member was charging a guest fee that did not exist and keeping the money. When management found out they dealt with issue and had money refunded. Was a disappointing experience in very good hotel.

Grant B.
United States
December 06, 2015
Clean, Good Location/Value
Clean, Good Location, Value
Decent 3-star hotel, nice comfortable room at a good location, but it was very difficult to work with the staff because they hardly spoke ANY English. Good location value and for the money other than that.

Billye S.
Australia
November 27, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Location, attentive friendly staff, small peaceful hotel and pool
Fantastic stay! Such a great location and lovely staff. Amazing food and cheap cocktails!!! Small hotel compared to others so was really peaceful! Will definitely stay again!

Nellerichal S.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Overall good.
Comfortable bed, hot water kettle and great location to navigate Patong
Overall good. There was a blocked sink and the staff couldn't address the issue. The pool on the roof top is nice. Great location!

Mark B.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location to night markets and nightlife, quiet location and friendly staff
Roof top pool is always great. Staff are friendly and assist well. Rooms are getting a little tired but nothing major to worry about.