Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

mathew M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great place to stay close to bangla road
Location, price and bar girl friendly
Stayed afew nights great loc
Reviewed December 25, 2015

jeff M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
So disappointed this time around
Roof top pool , location , smiley staff
We have stayed at this hotel four or five times previously and loved the place ...but when we arrived early December 2015 we were horrified to see a new hotel in mid construction directly opposite ..work starting at 7 am and going on till 8 or 9 at night !!!! On previous stays we have always had a room at the front of the hotel and they are big and nicely finished. Once we saw the building work as our taxi pulled up outside we asked reception for a room at the back thinking it was away from the building noise...BIG MISTAKE ....the rooms at the back are at best two star much smaller , noisy air con and backs onto hotel next door with a gap that feels like you could reach out and shake hands with the people opposite Having said all that we would go back but only when the building work finishes ( late feb 2016 )
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Anthony F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
One bad experience in otherwise good stay
Location, management, facilities
Hotel location was great. One staff member was charging a guest fee that did not exist and keeping the money. When management found out they dealt with issue and had money refunded. Was a disappointing experience in very good hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Grant B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Clean, Good Location/Value
Clean, Good Location, Value
Decent 3-star hotel, nice comfortable room at a good location, but it was very difficult to work with the staff because they hardly spoke ANY English. Good location value and for the money other than that.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Billye S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Fantastic!!!
Location, attentive friendly staff, small peaceful hotel and pool
Fantastic stay! Such a great location and lovely staff. Amazing food and cheap cocktails!!! Small hotel compared to others so was really peaceful! Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Nellerichal S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Overall good.
Comfortable bed, hot water kettle and great location to navigate Patong
Overall good. There was a blocked sink and the staff couldn't address the issue. The pool on the roof top is nice. Great location!
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Mark B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay
Location to night markets and nightlife, quiet location and friendly staff
Roof top pool is always great. Staff are friendly and assist well. Rooms are getting a little tired but nothing major to worry about.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Boon Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hotspot location, convenience only.
Location.
Not a possitive impression for lady staffs performance, slight impolite when asking for something. smelly bathroom, room have few tiny insect flying around. Slightly itchy feel bed, can't sleep well this time one of my Phuket trip this year. Smaller lobby..only few seater open for customers. Hotel front have building under construction making noise during daytime...
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Convenient, quiet, good service
Convenient, quiet, good service
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Sam F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Hotel
Location, clean, price
Good hotel for price. Tooked round a corner not far from bangla. Bit of construction accross rd but nothing to offensive. Sky bar lovely looks like pics. Would stay again
Reviewed November 14, 2015