arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Phillip J.
United States
June 03, 2013
Great hotel for the price!!
Price, Location and Friendly Staff

gordon T.
Australia
May 19, 2013
HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE AND WILL AGAIN
FOOD..CLEANLINESS..COMFORT
VERY COMFORTABLE..ENJOYED THE STAY ..WOULD RECOMMEND..WILL STAY HERE AGAIN HAVING BEEN HERE TWICE BEFORE

FAISAL M.
United States
April 02, 2013
A very beautifull hotel
price, breakfast, location
The hotel is located a bit far from main nightlife area and also patong beach. But if you have your own transport, which is very available then this hotel is one of the best in low price. Nice breakfast, clean and large room. Staff are not very friendly with english but still they can manage very good. Toilet is clean. Very close to beach. i would like to stay in this hotel again once i visit Phuket.

Alex H.
Norway
March 18, 2013
Very nice stay!
Quiet, value for money, central placed
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I can recommend this hotel because it is quiet - the quiet but central location, makes this hotell very good to stay at. Takes about 5-10 min with taxi to Patong centrum/beach Another plus is that you get much value for money. what is perhaps disappointed me most was the internet connection which was very unstable and poor.This was trialling and frustrating if you rely/depend on internet Access.

Carly C.
Australia
February 16, 2013
Very average hotel
Quiet beach was within walking distance
Lots of negatives and only three main postivies- the pool, location and reception lady Wipa. The hotel is across the road from a private beach which was nice. We generally walked to Patong beach late in the afternoon and stayed there for dinner as it was a 20 minute walk to the main area. The reception staff were quite rude and had a lot of attitude, which was definitely not expected of the Thai people. One lady in particular, when I queried her about the number of people in the room, got very defensive, spoke over me and was utterly rude. When I asked to speak to the manager she was very nice and so too was a lovely lady called Wipa. She was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are not like they seem in the pictures. Our room smelt of old wood and needed a face lift. The path up to the main building where most of the rooms are kept smelt like dirty water. The pool however was nice. We also thought the breakfast was very average. Only ate the toast, fried eggs and fruit. I would recommend not paying for breakfast and rather go get breakfast in the main area.

Wilson C.
United States
January 15, 2013
Reasonable price hotel with friendly staffs
A big pool but not many people. Not faraway from the main town, but away from the noise. 24 market, massage, and a small beach is right around the corner.
we spent almost one week here in the hotel during new years eve period. it was not a luxury hotel. but for the price, location, and services, it was worth it. 24 hours market, massage place, and a small beach is right around the corner. 5 min walk and you will be on the big patong beach. 15 min walk will be where is the central action. a huge but quiet pool is with the hotel. staffs are friendly and helpful. ac definitely works the magic in this hot environment. i would come back again

qiu W.
China
December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms

ran P.
Israel
December 22, 2012
Good hotel for its value
Quiet place with beautiful views
The hotel is a typical 3 star hotel. Not the most beautiful one but also not so bad. There was a smell in the hallway but there was a letter from the management say that they spray for bug so it might be it. Over all not so fancy. The most beautiful place in the hotel is the pool which is very tropic and kids friendly. The views from either side of the hotel is good. One side is the pool and the other is to the jungle mountain (We had a monkey jumping from tree to tree in front of our balcony). The breakfast is very rich and we really loved it. The beach is 5 minute walk but a bit tricky with baby stroller because there are no side walks all the way. Not the strongest WIFI signal in rooms and the hotel charged for it by usage time so with this poor signal and if you intend to stay for few days it is better to buy their unlimited use.

ADE R.
Indonesia
November 06, 2012
Fine hotel with beautiful sea view in front of it
Wide room
the hotel has wide and cozy room. nice beach in front of the hotel. friendly staffs and professional. however, the food is a little weird for indonesian tongue like me.

kain R.
Australia
October 25, 2012
Awesome place, nice and quiet,very friendly staff
everything, cleanliness
loved the hospitality, very clean rooms. great service