Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lim Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, friendly stuffs, lovely hotel
Great room service
this hotel located near patong beach, about few mins walk to the beach, clean room, friendly stuffs, great room service!
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Mark T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Good location away from the busy town & pleasant
Clean hotel although the rooms are looking dated
My room was simple, tv worked and the shower/bathroom was clean practicable. Room servicing each day cannot be faulted. Prior to my departure I asked to see a Deluxe room to compare and I would defintely consider staying in this part of the hotel as the rooms were more nicely appointed. Breakfats is mediocre so I would next time just prepare something in my room or eat out at cafe. There is a cheap cafe (bar) for breakfast a few metres further along the road which was very nice.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Kok M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near by the shop
Room design is a bit lousy Bedset is not soft and comfortable Air conditioner got some smelly and air not fresh from air conditioner TV is tv show at all
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Yeok M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Affordable stay
Quite and clean with nice swimming pool
i got a real great bargain from agoda. with the price i'm paying, the hotel certainly meets all my needs. location wise is not exactly at patong beach but there are tuk tuk available in front of the hotel where it can bring you to patong beach at. hotel cleanliness is good and they provides all the necessities except for electric kettle. you need to call to the housekeeping to get them to send you the hot drinking water each time you need them. there is a family mart next to the hotel and a small massage shop. you can't find any local food available within walking distance
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Daphne K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Cosy little hotel that is far from the crowd
Near to amenities
Had a nice time. Will definately come back again. It will be my 4th time.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clement W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Decent stay in Patong Lodge Hotel 4D3N
Cleanliness, promptness, flexibility
Patong Lodge Hotel Standard Room with Breakfast I enjoyed a trip to Patong with my 2 best friends a week ago and enjoyed the services and accommodation at Patong Lodge Hotel. :Location: Patong Lodge Hotel is about 6 minutes walk away from the main beach of Patong where you can enjoy swimming and watersport activities. It is however, quite a distant from the main city centre where all the nightlife is. To walk to Bangla Rd area, it takes about 30 minutes or more. A tuk-tuk ride will be fast, less than 5 minutes and you'll reach. Just like many other hotels in Patong, Patong Lodge Hotel is about 45-50 minutes away from Phuket International Airport. If you're thinking about 24 hour convenience stores, the nearest Family Mart is about 4 minutes walk away. :Facility: Patong Lodge Hotel is quite a big property with a swimming pool, a kid's pool (very very small), poolside massage (overpriced much), poolside bar, many rooms, and a decent lobby. The hotel is generally quite old looking and the lifts are extremely slow beyond your imagination. The rooms are decent sized, and clean. Since there were 3 of us on the trip we arranged for an extra bed to be placed in the room. The room had completely no view, but everything else was fine. Aircon takes quite sometime to cool up and one set of room key is issued only. Since there are many rooms in the hotel, it make take up to 5 minutes (or more) to get from your room to the hotel lobby. :Service: The service is generally alright. I was delighted that an early check-in was provided for me, despite not making prior arrangements. Service was prompt and fairly efficient. When I called to ask for a travel adapter, I recieved one within 3 minutes. Service staff are decent and not particularly friendly or entertaining. They do their job and do not interfere much with you. Front office staff are friendly and would gladly help you safe keep personal belongings in the front desk's safety box. :Overall: Good ^^
Reviewed April 02, 2012

pailleux O. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Very bad hotel
Nothing
Children 7 years ago accompanied with parent have to signed check in with parents. For what! Staff so stupid
Reviewed March 20, 2012

patravee J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
good location but old rooms
good location very near beach
old hotel but great location. close to beach. nice staff. convenient to get to the nightlife of Patong.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Ronald C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice location, nice layout, run very poorly
Great city presence yet private.
this place has location , location, location. but wanted extra money for everything, including the simple small things that a traveler just doesn't want to carry now that the airlines gouge you so badly. sad, it's it big facility that seems small until you need a pool towel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cheryl S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in December 2011
Good service, nice gardens, great pool
affordable, good location
patong lodge is a smallish resort with beautiful grounds and pools. the staff service is of a very high standard however there are some hidden costs, like just to use the safe for example. and a word of warning, patong lodge isn't too far from the nearest mosque so expect 5am wakeup calls every morning!
Reviewed January 17, 2012