Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Robert S.
Australia
August 19, 2013
Very Nice Hotel
swimming pool, staff, access to everything
We found the patong merlin warm friendly resort. swimming pools are very nice along with the friendly staff and very helpful. The restraunt was good , breakfast had a wide veriety and plenty to chose from. Being close to the shopping and restraunts and able to walk to almost all the entertainment.rooms could be revamped but clean and tidy. some rooms were being renovated

Peter R.
Australia
August 17, 2013
Nice resort on Patong beach
Location, swimming pools and breakfast
We upgraded to Deluxe, so I don't know what Superior is. Lovely gardens and multiple pools, large restaurant areas, comfortable rooms and doctor and dentist surgeries in house. Buffet dinner wasn't that good as the popular foods were always empty. Good place to stay if you are after a dental refit.

Leanne G.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Staff rude not helpful
There is really nothing good I can say vey dissappointed
Very rude staff not helpful over priced and was bitten constantly by bed mites would not recommend and poor English speaking staff very dissappointed not value for money would never recommend this hotel

In T.
Netherlands
August 08, 2013
This hotel gives me a good holiday feeling.
Nice swiiming pools with lovely trees. Nice design of renovated room
This hotel is mainly visited by Australians. We booekd the regular rooms, but we got an upgrade for the Deluxe rooms for a bargain price because we arrived early and the rooms were not available yet. The deluxe rooms were well designed and recently renovated. The Hotel is maintained properly. One part was closed for renovation. It is a large complex with 4 swimming pools. You do have to cross a road to reach the beach. Internet is only available in the lobby. I would certainly go back to this hotel.

Jennifer C.
United States
July 31, 2013
An older hotel should be more like 3 stars
Large swimming pools, great location, near shopping
It was ok...after staying at the Katathani, we were not impressed. This is a four star but there was a huge difference in the grounds and the buildings. Everything is outdated and needs neon acting. Elevators were really old and the staff were not attentive. This could have been because we were there in the rainy season. We will not stay here again because a large resort is unnecessary if only spending a few days in Phuket.

LAW M.
China
July 30, 2013
clean and nice
swimming pool ,locations and resturant
the location is good and swimming pool is wonderful.beach is close to hotel,restruant are walking distance but the room are pretty small and NO free wi-fi

Leonie S.
July 19, 2013
Very disappointing. Overlooking demolition site
Proximity to shopping
We booked a deluxe pool view room. On arrival our room had 2 single beds, and was overlooking a demolition site. Requested a room change to have a king bed if possible. Was told couldn't be transferred for 2 days. Transferred to an inferior room with little space. A long way from the reception area which caused issues as we had planned to play 3 games of golf. A very long walk to the reception for each game with no lift. Being on the 3rd floor meant having to get clubs down stairs, through breakfast area each time we played. The Block we were in initially was very nice but after the change noticed how shabby and tired the rest of the hotel is.

moshe M.
Australia
July 12, 2013
Fantastic !!!
room....pool.....bar
Our stay was very relaxing and pleasant. Just exactly what we wanted.

DONNA G.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Comfortable and good location
Facilities, food, comfort
Rooms were comfortable. We had interconnecting for family which made things easy. Breakfast included good variety. Rooms on top floor quiet. Nice balcony to see sunset although it was overcast each afternoon so missed it this time. Movie channel good as was gym and pool facilities. No lift just stairs only to rooms. Not an issue for us though. Shopping all around. We didn't enjoy the beach and there are much nicer beaches. Spent many hours at markets across the road. Good WiFi in lobby. Food and entertainment was good in restaurant hotel but be careful where you eat and drink elsewhere!

john C.
Australia
July 07, 2013
enjoyed the area
pool, buffet breakfast,cleanness of room.
hotel is getting very old and tied requires a complete upgrade bathrooms are very small and no separate shower bedrooms small and no where to place luggage very limit clothes space in way of drawers.