arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 451 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 451 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Phil W.
Australia
May 01, 2013
Excellent hotel and great modern rooms
rooms. pools, staff
We stayed in block 7 in a pool view room which overlooks the swim up bar. The rooms were like new and very modern. We had friends that stayed in block 2 pool view room and their rooms were also good but minus the bath that we had in block 7. Our friends actually asked us how much extra we paid for our room and I advised them the same price they paid. I just googled comments in the hotel and found a lot of recommendations for block 7. If you stay in block 7 I suggest you ask for rooms 09 onwards on whatever floor as these rooms do not face the afternoon sun. We stayed in room 7411 which was on the 3rd floor.

Lee B.
Australia
April 14, 2013
Great location perfect for families on a budget
Value for money, great pools, good location

yuliana C.
Australia
April 12, 2013
Started with bad experience, which the staff .
Close to beach, shopping and massage place

Hock K.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
average, loud
pools, vegetation, garden
all was very average, overprized, poolwater boiling

Di W.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
Terrible experience
Location, Location, Location
My stay at Patong Mertlin Hotel is very poor. 1. Air con not cool. When we were brought to our room, we found that even the air con is running, the air from it is not cool. The staff told us to wait for the air con to work, but we waited for 1 hour and we are still sweating. We are travelling with a 8-month old baby. She felt very hot in the room also so she kept crying. It took another 1 hour for us to ask the hotel staff to change a room for us. Terrible experience! 2. The wifi is not free. It costs 100 Thai Baht per hour and no daily rate is available! 3. The bed is very uncomfortable! Size is small and I can feel the spring under the bed when I lay down. 4. All the furnitures are very old. 5. The light in the room is very dim. 6. Breakfast is not good.

Di W.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
Poor stay experience
Location, Location, Location
My stay at Patong Mertlin Hotel is very poor. 1. Air con not cool. When we were brought to our room, we found that even the air con is running, the air from it is not cool. The staff told us to wait for the air con to work, but we waited for 1 hour and we are still sweating. We are travelling with a 8-month old baby. She felt very hot in the room also so she kept crying. It took another 1 hour for us to ask the hotel staff to change a room for us. Terrible experience! 2. The wifi is not free. It costs 100 Thai Baht per hour and no daily rate is available! 3. The bed is very uncomfortable! Size is small and I can feel the spring under the bed when I lay down. 4. All the furnitures are very old. 5. The light in the room is very dim. 6. Breakfast is not good.

Elizabeth H.
Australia
March 26, 2013
Disappointed I Internet, TV & phone
Location, pools, breakfast
Internet access was very disappointing, inconvenient and not user friendly. Tv reception was very limited and not worth watching. Not enough channels to choose from. Couldn't make outside calls from room phone. Reception staff were sympathetic but did nothing to resolve the hopeless Internet problem. With international guests Internet access should be free and easy. Not the case, VERY FRUSTRATING,

Patricia M.
Australia
March 19, 2013
Great Holiday
The Proxiimity to the Night Markets, The hotel pools, the friendliness of the staff
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was great,the hotel staff were always very friendly, Had no problems, would have liked to have had pool view room,but the garden view was nice.

Katriese D.
Australia
March 17, 2013
Will definitely stay again
Breakfast, staff, location
The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they did not offer free wi-fi. For the price I paid I would have expected maybe a one hour voucher at least. Breakfast was good, pools were clean, good location and very helpful staff with excellent english

Mark L.
United States
March 16, 2013
Hotel needs updating... internet policy is poor
Pools and more pools