arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 450 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Elizabeth D.
Ireland
June 04, 2015
Great hotel spacious, clean and very modern
Room size, staff and pools
We had a great stay here and would definitely stay again. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room where tve air con was a bit noisy. When we told reception they quickly moved us to another room which was perfect.

8.7 Christine V.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Merlin hotel stay
Pools. Breakfast. Cleanliness
Very good. However our shower drain kept clogging and backing up. Not good

7.7 Elaine Y.
Australia
May 12, 2015
Location was great but room needs to be renovated
Location, pools, large resort style feeling in the middle of Patong

10 kerri H.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Lovely Stay
Pools Close to beach Comfortable Rooms
Really enjoyed our stay at Patong Merlin, really liked the pools. It was good that is is right opposite beach, close to money changers, restaurants and shopping. Rooms were comfortable, nice polite staff.

8.3 Leanne M.
Australia
May 10, 2015
Patong Merlin experience
Pools, staff, food
I love this hotel, the staff are wonderful, the food is great, the only criticism I have is the air conditioning. It really needs an upgrade!

3.7 Hafid H.
France
April 26, 2015
very light
0
0

5.3 Derek B.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2015
Poor Rooms / Reception Staff
Hotel Grounds & Swimming Pool, Kids Club Staff, Housekeeping Staff
Overall the hotel is quite good however for the last 15 Years I have stayed at hotels throughout Asia more than 300 Days each year and I'm sorry to say is the worst value for money I have came across in that time, the staff at reception also need some lessons in customer service, it's the first time in Thailand I have checked out a hotel without receiving the traditional Wai greeting, they didn't even say Khob Khun Ka. Hotel Grounds are great, staff in the restaurants are efficient, housekeeping staff are friendly and a special mention for the girl who runs the kids club, she was great at keeping the children entertained. Sorry to say I wouldn't go back as the room standard was so bad, I would also like to point out that I seen inside another guest room and the standard was far better than ours, best to avoid this block if possible as it's in serious need of some renovation works.

9.3 hae K.
South Korea
April 07, 2015
This hotel
Comfort. Cheap. Kind
5.0 / 5 최고 좋음 "Peaceful holiday" Comfortable, quiet and private. And still convenient to reach the local sights. It was just five min away from Kata beach on foot. I could enjoy walking along the beach and eating out. Its hotel service was nice. But in my opinion, the price is little high in spite of these suroundings. If you want a special event of life, it will be fine to stay.

7.3 Philip C.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2015
Was a good location near the front bech and all t
Good pool good location a bit impersonal
Kid loved the pool but hotel full of retired Germans like being in Majorca

8.7 Andrew H.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2015
Enjoyable stay once again
Nice rooms in Section 7 of the hotel, good pool bar and convenience to beach
This is our 3rd time at the hotel and was very enjoyable and relaxing