arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Cassandra A.
Australia
July 10, 2015
Nothing flash but good value
Room. Location. Service.
It was very loud at night in the front rooms area 6. This can easily be fixed by upgrading the balcony doors as we could pull ours off the hinges it was that old. I might as well went to enjoy hard rock music every night outside as it was just as loud in the room. Get with the times and include coffee machines in breakfast as the coffee and tea is terribly cheap and annoying refilling after 1 cup in 2 sips. Sun loungers are old and shabby and chairs broken and rotted. Merlin is started to show the signs of age. Go see some hotels in koh Samui to compare. I would say 3 star hotel and no more than 80-90 a night aud.

Andi H.
Australia
July 04, 2015
A good location
Location, close to beach, great market over the road
The rooms were quite small. Location was good. The breakfast was just.

David W.
Australia
June 17, 2015
Beds are hard and wifi is hopeless. Bath & shower?
Location

Amy W.
Australia
June 13, 2015
Great resort!
The location is great, we love all the pools and the staff are lovely and make your day by being so happy and helpful

Elizabeth D.
Ireland
June 04, 2015
Great hotel spacious, clean and very modern
Room size, staff and pools
We had a great stay here and would definitely stay again. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room where tve air con was a bit noisy. When we told reception they quickly moved us to another room which was perfect.

Christine V.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Merlin hotel stay
Pools. Breakfast. Cleanliness
Very good. However our shower drain kept clogging and backing up. Not good

Elaine Y.
Australia
May 12, 2015
Location was great but room needs to be renovated
Location, pools, large resort style feeling in the middle of Patong

kerri H.
Australia
May 11, 2015
Lovely Stay
Pools Close to beach Comfortable Rooms
Really enjoyed our stay at Patong Merlin, really liked the pools. It was good that is is right opposite beach, close to money changers, restaurants and shopping. Rooms were comfortable, nice polite staff.

Leanne M.
Australia
May 10, 2015
Patong Merlin experience
Pools, staff, food
I love this hotel, the staff are wonderful, the food is great, the only criticism I have is the air conditioning. It really needs an upgrade!

Hafid H.
France
April 26, 2015
very light
0
0