Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Margaret K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location , comfortable hotel
Location is fantastic , right in the heart of patong
Enjoyable stay , check in took a little longer than expected . Otherwise good clean hotel lovely pools
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Charles H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Merlin Patong July 2015 (20th-27th)check in was ef
Staff, proximity to the beach, low noise levels, swimming pools and the food
Check in was efficient, all the staff were helpful and efficient, a very enjoyable stay, I will stay here again. A little far from the major nightlife areas but a very nice location, the beach is just across the road.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Terry J. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Breakfast and pools
breakfast pools landscaping
Check in was a pain as they did not have a record of Agoda booking and phone died right as we arrived. Good breakfast with lots of items my picky daughter enjoyed. At other hotels with similar offerrings she has refused to eat any of the breakfast so this was a happy change. Beautiful pool areas that are primarily in the middle of all buildings
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Anthony M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Wifi is third world country no email
Staff ,food,
Wifi you cannot do business via email as it is no good , cats all over eating area , no healthy
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ian G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Great location
Pools, Breakfast, Location
Enjoyed our stay at The Merlin, great location between the beach and main rd. Not in the heart of Patong but only a short walk to get there if you want. Great breakfast
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Murray S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Merlin Patong Beach
Close to beach. Hotel Nice and Clean. Room modern update was pleasant.
OK but just, staff were polite but some residence not so, can't blame hotel for that. Seems this hotel may attract the bogan, there were plenty late night shouting and general loud mouth discussions from pool to rooms even from the high rooms. Our choice has made us more wiser for future hotel decisions. This one off the list.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Cassandra A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Nothing flash but good value
Room. Location. Service.
It was very loud at night in the front rooms area 6. This can easily be fixed by upgrading the balcony doors as we could pull ours off the hinges it was that old. I might as well went to enjoy hard rock music every night outside as it was just as loud in the room. Get with the times and include coffee machines in breakfast as the coffee and tea is terribly cheap and annoying refilling after 1 cup in 2 sips. Sun loungers are old and shabby and chairs broken and rotted. Merlin is started to show the signs of age. Go see some hotels in koh Samui to compare. I would say 3 star hotel and no more than 80-90 a night aud.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Andi H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
A good location
Location, close to beach, great market over the road
The rooms were quite small. Location was good. The breakfast was just.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

David W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Beds are hard and wifi is hopeless. Bath & shower?
Location
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Amy W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in May 2015
Great resort!
The location is great, we love all the pools and the staff are lovely and make your day by being so happy and helpful
Reviewed June 13, 2015