arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 454 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Marlene B.
New Zealand
August 29, 2014
Great Location
Breakfast, the swimming pools, location
We were travelling around Thailand 2 adults, 2 older children and so we were booking hotels and travel as we go. There was no WiFi in rooms and so had to go down to Lobby to use iPad etc all the time. Rooms a little dated, and dark hallways, old lifts, although entrance and lobby very modern. Beds were very hard and asked to have extra padding put on, which housekeeping did promptly so was a bit softer. Air-con noisy in room so turned it off while sleeping. Had a small balcony with mozzie screen door so that was good. Luxurious pools and a swim-up bar but we couldn't really enjoy them as it rained and flooded in Patong while we were there so not the weather we would have liked. A huge resort which isn't really our style as we found too big, so probably would not stay there again, but all in all it was OK.

Leanne B.
Australia
August 29, 2014
room run-down and cleanliness in room not great
location, 4 pools & Spa treatments!
It was pleasant, brekky was good, pool were great! But I had booked a double room, in advance and upon arrival I was put into a twin room - it took them about 30mins to resolve and I was told I would be put into a renovated room instead as they were unable to accommodate me in the block with 3 friends in other rooms who were within 6 rooms of each other... I was put over the other side of the resort in an 'old' non-renovated room... check-in was not good and I was too tired to move yet again. I will only return to Patong Merlin if the entire resort has been renovated, but reasonable value for money.

scott N.
United States
August 05, 2014
central location
beach walking street and food
great place to stay but under renovations and constructions stops at 9pm

Robert A.
Netherlands
July 27, 2014
very nice place
location, pools, proximity to the beach
Pleasant stay. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for a reasonable amount. Got a room overlooking the smallest of the four pools of the resort. Room was nice, bed comfortable, bathroom great with a bath and a separate walk in shower. The LCD TV in the room had AV cables connected so we could use our own media box. Breakfast was excellent, there was ample supply of just about everything one could want. We took the dinner buffet one night, at THB 550 per person it was absolute value for money. The four swimming pools are well maintained and clean. Lots of beds and parasols around. Staff continuous walking around for drinks or snacks, without being invasive. Only small point of critic could be the amount of available TV channels, we counted 6, of which 4 were in Thai. But hey, you don't come all the way to Phuket to watch TV, do you? During our stay the lobby area and the rooms facing the street were being renovated. I have not heard a sound from this activity during our entire stay.

jacqui A.
Australia
July 27, 2014
Not planning on going back
Pool, newly renovated room
Newly renovated room housekeeping attendant brilliant food quality at breakfast poor mostly undercooked I did not enjoy Patong location which overshadowed our holiday. Pools nice at the hotel. But I do not plan on returning.

pavlos C.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Excellent
Location, swimming pools, Staff.
Had a great time at the patong merlin hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Julie R.
Australia
July 02, 2014
Good basic hotel.
Location, location, location!
Clean basic hotel. Limited breakfast, no tea/coffee supplies in room, only a "kettle". Shower was "invigorating"! Small pool but clean and not crowded. Great hotel if you're on a limited budget.

WILLIAM C.
Australia
June 28, 2014
safe clean relaxed great staff great pool, gardens
people who stay seem to come back year after year, staff are friendly and wonderful service .good food , management must be doing something right
we ,like many others we met there will go again !

richard E.
Australia
June 15, 2014
This is an excellent hotel.
Front desk staff, pool area and staff, the room was perfectly cleaned every day.
We had a wonderful stay at Patong Merlin. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and there was a birthday cake delivered to our room from Management and staff. A lovely surprise! Also, because we had early flights when we were leaving there were breakfast boxes prepared for us to take with us.

Liane H.
New Zealand
May 27, 2014
Relaxing,secure,home away from home.
Swimming pool/gardens, dining and service. and location
It was absolutely wonderful, you are made to feel so welcome, the staff are lovely, efficient and well presented. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely recommend.