Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

adrian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
1 week stay
the rooms were clean.
The wireless didn't work for the whole time we stayed there, The shower didn't drain the water away fast enough so you had to have a quick shower or the water would start moving into the main room, The main thing that I really found annoying was the staff always expected a tip no matter how small a task they did for you and if it was good or bad service they expected it, Few awkward monuments. I don't think the staff and very well trained and aren't very friendly,a few were but most weren't. and the breakfast wasn't the best. But I gress the it is a cheap hotel and I gress there must be worst, I am going to learn from it and spend a bit more and have better service next time.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Hans G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
excellent location and very nice family hotel
Location, pools & clean rooms
very good would highly recumbent. room size a little small but plenty of room under cover to relax if its raining.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

scott N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
older beach hotel
location location location
the hotel is older and undergoing renovations,, decent room but a bit noisy from construction
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Marika B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in July 2014
35
Location staff
Good 40
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Leanne C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Very handy location, would recommend
Location, clean, helpful
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Anothai N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It is just OK
Location is quite good
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Marlene B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Location
Breakfast, the swimming pools, location
We were travelling around Thailand 2 adults, 2 older children and so we were booking hotels and travel as we go. There was no WiFi in rooms and so had to go down to Lobby to use iPad etc all the time. Rooms a little dated, and dark hallways, old lifts, although entrance and lobby very modern. Beds were very hard and asked to have extra padding put on, which housekeeping did promptly so was a bit softer. Air-con noisy in room so turned it off while sleeping. Had a small balcony with mozzie screen door so that was good. Luxurious pools and a swim-up bar but we couldn't really enjoy them as it rained and flooded in Patong while we were there so not the weather we would have liked. A huge resort which isn't really our style as we found too big, so probably would not stay there again, but all in all it was OK.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Leanne B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2014
room run-down and cleanliness in room not great
location, 4 pools & Spa treatments!
It was pleasant, brekky was good, pool were great! But I had booked a double room, in advance and upon arrival I was put into a twin room - it took them about 30mins to resolve and I was told I would be put into a renovated room instead as they were unable to accommodate me in the block with 3 friends in other rooms who were within 6 rooms of each other... I was put over the other side of the resort in an 'old' non-renovated room... check-in was not good and I was too tired to move yet again. I will only return to Patong Merlin if the entire resort has been renovated, but reasonable value for money.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

scott N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
central location
beach walking street and food
great place to stay but under renovations and constructions stops at 9pm
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Robert A. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
very nice place
location, pools, proximity to the beach
Pleasant stay. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for a reasonable amount. Got a room overlooking the smallest of the four pools of the resort. Room was nice, bed comfortable, bathroom great with a bath and a separate walk in shower. The LCD TV in the room had AV cables connected so we could use our own media box. Breakfast was excellent, there was ample supply of just about everything one could want. We took the dinner buffet one night, at THB 550 per person it was absolute value for money. The four swimming pools are well maintained and clean. Lots of beds and parasols around. Staff continuous walking around for drinks or snacks, without being invasive. Only small point of critic could be the amount of available TV channels, we counted 6, of which 4 were in Thai. But hey, you don't come all the way to Phuket to watch TV, do you? During our stay the lobby area and the rooms facing the street were being renovated. I have not heard a sound from this activity during our entire stay.
Reviewed July 27, 2014