arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

10 Sharen A.
Australia
December 08, 2015
Loved it
Pools and location
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return

8 NOEL M.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Great Location
Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
I would come back again

9.3 Lars N.
Sweden
November 01, 2015
Patong Merlin First stay
Service, cleanliness, location

10 Shaune B.
Australia
October 27, 2015
Best Holiday Ever!!
Service, Food & Location
Had the best time ever!! will be differently staying at Patong Merlin Hotel next year, food was amazing, people were so friendly love Patong Merlin. Thank you for everything was the best time!!

8.3 Lyn S.
Australia
October 18, 2015
merlin
swimmimg pools/location/foyer area and breakfast area very good and rooms overlooking the pools are lovely.
We had a great stay. I believe some money should be put into new decking and balconies could be updated with new furniture. We enjoyed our room and balcony views of the pool and would request a room overlooking the pool on each stay at the Merlin.

9 laura A.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Review
Staff were very friendly. Good was great. Good atmosphere at hotel loby. Great location
Excellent. We loved it and would definetly come back

8.3 carol G.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Our Stay September 2015
The wide selection of foods for breakfast, the closeness to shopping and the beach, the three great swimming pools
We have stayed at the Patong Merlin many times since 1997, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are regularly being repaired or upgraded, any reported problems are fixed quickly.

8.3 William M.
Australia
September 24, 2015
Same same but no different:
Pools, happy hour and location.
We last stayed here 15 years ago and enjoyed it so much we booked again and it was still a great stay. The location is good and the hotel pools eateries and staff are great. The only issue we had is poor internet reception in our room, we had to go into the hall or my daughter found sitting on the WC she was able to log on- funny but true.

7.3 Simon W.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2015
Block 6 is the way to go...
Location, size and 4 pools
Great stay... ask for a room starting 63 and even numbers (ours was 6310)... these are in the main block, are the top floor, have direct lift access, facing inward to the pools and have been renovated!!!

8 kwok F.
China
September 05, 2015
Good
Pool room fruit