arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Judith W.
Australia
February 18, 2016
Great Resort Hotel
Facilities Location Service
Fabulous stay again, as this was our 8th stay at the Patong Merlin as we have never been disappointed. The pools are great, breakfast is great, across the road from the beach and walking distance to shops bars and plenty of food places.

กัญณภัทร ธ.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
Very nice hotel
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...

Luzviminda M.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Nice hotel
Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants

Adrian L.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Great
Facilities,staff,dininh
Everything is good except location

Lee C.
Malaysia
December 10, 2015
all are satisfied only breakfast everyday same
Bigest pool very nice, room clean and comfort and nice staff
good location and 4 star hotel especially the swimming pool

Sharen A.
Australia
December 08, 2015
Paradise
amazing pools, staff are friendly and always accomodating and the buffet breakfast is to die for
We stay here every year and it never disappoints. They had problems with the air conditioning which went in for a couple of days but had it fixed as quickly as they could. Would highly recommend the Patong Merlin to anyone.

Sharen A.
Australia
December 08, 2015
Loved it
Pools and location
They had issues with the AC while we were there but other than that everything was perfect. We will return

NOEL M.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Great Location
Location , Close to Shopping and Beach
I would come back again

Lars N.
Sweden
November 01, 2015
Patong Merlin First stay
Service, cleanliness, location

Shaune B.
Australia
October 27, 2015
Best Holiday Ever!!
Service, Food & Location
Had the best time ever!! will be differently staying at Patong Merlin Hotel next year, food was amazing, people were so friendly love Patong Merlin. Thank you for everything was the best time!!