Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 503 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Lucy E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.
Nothing how we expected
Reviewed June 26, 2016

anita D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Paragon
Patong paragon Pros: Room a good size, lots of area to move, bathroom with tub good size, clean and tidy Bed large, a little hard. Pillows pretty awful, very soft. Pool large with lots of swimming area. Pool access nice and convenient. Recommend. Staff polite and friendly. Hotel quite, not many guests. Breakfast was adequate, reasonable choices. Free Shuttle truck x3 a day Walking to main Patong area about 30 min, nicer along beach road. Cons: Pool quite dirty,,lots of muck on bottom. Swim up bar not manned. Could not get a drink. Had to go searching for pool towels, no where obvious. Hotel tired looking, needs maintenance. Hotel staff polite, but could not understand English, trying to order room service was frustrating. They did not understand what we wanted off their menu. Took several people to take order and phone calls. Half the room service menu was missing from our room. Room service food average. Tok tok, cost 200 baht to get back to hotel ($8 Aussie) about 2km.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Mesbah K. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
neat & clean, quiet
Nice hotel, good environment
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Samantha S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Our favourite
My husband and I have stayed here three years in a row. We love the location which is far enough away but close enough to Bangla Road. The staff are amazing, they couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful pool and delicious buffet breakfast. We will definitely be back again.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

NURULHUDA M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
To refurbish hotel interior
We satisfied with the room cleanliness but quite uncomfortable when we request for double queen bed but hotel had facilitate with twin bed extension which always moved/sliped when sleeping..our room is quite far from the lift/lobby and all the way to the room is dark and eerie. Suggested that the hotel upgrade the old lift and put more light in the walkway to the rooms. Overall we love to stay here and satisfied with the facilities during our stay here. Thank you.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

ALAA M. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good hotel
I like the swimming pool on it
Reviewed May 10, 2016

ALAA M. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good not bad
best thing is the pool but the service pool was bad but hotel was cleand
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Sarah D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Great hotel, would definitely use again
Lovely hotel, pool and staff Very spacious rooms Only criticism is i had to move rooms from the front to the back as the traffic was noisy near the mini roundabout
Reviewed May 01, 2016

liron K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
/
/
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Saluckjit R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very ill-mannered receptionists
Booked the room for a couple of my friends. Everything else was nice. The room was big and comfortable and the hotel's location is good in the way that it's not that far from the centre of Patong but is still far enough that it's not too busy or noisy. My friends wanted to extend their stay and asked me to let the staff at the front desk know as they didn't speak English very well. My friends couldn't really understand what they were saying. I talked to one of the girls at the front desk and she was one of the most unhelpful hotel staff I have ever encountered!!! There was no professionalism and the manner was non-existent!!! The conversation that should have been short and simple went on for like five minutes! In short, the hotel itself might be good but the front desk staff definitely need some insentive trainings on how to behave in a more professional manner.
Reviewed April 21, 2016