arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2599 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Nick S.
Australia
March 30, 2011
Great hotel
Close to beach and shopping
Have stayed at same hotel 6 times now and really love it here

6.3 Siong C.
Singapore
March 29, 2011
Great service
Great service, very friendly and helpful staff
The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. They went the extra mile in trying to make us comfortable. The staff were very attentive and very helpful- to the extent of automatically offering to open up one of the hotel rooms to let us shower/repack our luggage, after we had checked out earlier that day. We were rather impressed with their initiative and service. overall our stay was quite pleasant.

10 Tom D.
Australia
March 29, 2011
very good hotel with very convenient location
new wing,pool area,friendly staff
On arrival we were given a room in the old section of the hotel with no view.Not being happy about this I went to reception and asked if we could have a better room.Management was happy to upgrade us,to an excellent room overlooking the large pool at no extra charge.Breakfast was very good with a great selection.Location is fantastic with all restaurants and shops 2minutes away.Definitely will come back here on our next trip to Patong.

7.3 LEROY W.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2011
Middle of the road hotel in good location
Location
This hotel could do with a little updating (rooms) We would advise to hold your ground and insist on a better room we had to look at 4 rooms before we found on that was acceptable for us

8.7 Robert J.
Australia
March 26, 2011
Good Locatoin
Nice Pools
Big hotel,nice pools.close to all the shopping area's and night life.Great for sort stay when travaling on to another peacefully place.

7.7 Chen C.
Malaysia
March 25, 2011
A pleasant stay at Patong Resort
Great location, very close to everything; clean & spacious rooms, friendly staff; good services from reception.
The location is probably one of the best in Patong. The hotel is located in the heart of Patong and very close to Jungceylon shopping mall, the night life spots of Bangla Road, beach, shops, pubs and restaurants with only 5 to 10 minutes walks. Housekeeping services is excellent. Room was cleaned everyday. Bath towels and toiletries were substituted every day without fail. Separate beach towels were also provided in the room at no extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful. The receptionist on duty was very accommodative. We had earlier requested for a room with twin beds but were given a double-bed room instead. Knowing that we had 2 young children sharing the room, the receptionist had offered us an additional single bed for free. Overall, our stay in Patong Resort was pleasant and enjoyable. This is one of the ideal hotels to stay in Patong. We would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

7.7 Natarajan B.
India
March 25, 2011
Good hotel
Swimming pool, Balcony, Beach
This hotel is in a good location and very near to the beach. There is a excellent swimming pool, Rooms are clean in Deluxe new wing. Nice to stay for couple of nights.

8 FLAVIO S.
Brazil
March 23, 2011
Hotel close to the beach and good service
close to the beach, best nightlife area in Phuket
there are 4 different wings in this hotel....try to stay in the 4th one (newest)...the wing 2 is also fine...big and busy hotel with a good structure and facilities!

9.7 David B.
Australia
March 20, 2011
Great location, lovely people.
Good location, central to almost everything
The hotel is in a nice central location, one way out goes to the beach, the other way out goes to the shopping centre and streets lined with market stalls. We were on the sixth floor with a view over Patong Bay. Loved the huge swimming pool and the little pool for small children. My only disappointment was that the beds were very firm. I slept ok, but just felt they were a little on the hard side. Other than that, I've got nothing but praise for the hotel and staff who were very friendly and obliging.

7 omar A.
United Arab Emirates
March 19, 2011
Patong Resort
Need upgrade
The hotel in general good not bad compaerring with what ey paid