Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

vinay G.
India
January 10, 2011
good hotel with excellent location
location, large well kept rooms with good amenities. good service
no cons as such
we had an enjoyable stay. rooms were big, clean, well furnished with good room service. the hotel is connected to beach road on one side and Rat uthit road on the other.these two are the hub of nightlife in phuket. there is a large swimming pool also.

Anne K.
Australia
January 10, 2011
Good location & big clean rooms
Only there for 1 night so can only comment on the room which was large & clean
no wifi, you have to pay to use the lobby internet & no printer available to print off boarding passes
Check in was fast & friendly,I cant really review any further as we were only there for 1 night, the pool looked good as did the breakfast, we had to leave at 7am so didnt eat.

Stuart R.
Australia
January 08, 2011
Great Hotel , rooms big and clean, great location
Loved the Rooms, Pools were great
The hardest thing we found was the lanuage barrier, staff Did'nt understand English very well
had a great stay, hotel was lovely, really clean and friendly, food was good, maybe breakfast food was a bit limited. location was great, cant wait to return.

Morgan N.
South Africa
January 03, 2011
Lovely hotel ,great location ,recept service poor
Location
staff needs to be more customer focused
Booked new wing but was allocated old wing however after a number of calls room was changed.

MARK M.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2011
Smile and they smile back
location pools rooms(deluxe)
silly things
If you smile they smile back was how I'd describe this hotel. That was what I realised is how to treat the staff at this hotel. Some of them appear rude at first but it seems just that they're unaware through lack of training how to treat customers....Examples of which are when I was in a hurry and was taking a coffee from breakfast to my room only to be told not to as it was against hotel policy (to which I replied "nonsense" and ignored the remonstration), or making us go up to our room to retrieve safe key when checking out instead of sending someone up for us...things that are no great deal but stand out as why this hotel is rated where it is and understandable when you're accustomed to staying in better. But very clean, great breakfasts, fantastic pools and hotel location is central yet quiet. I would definitely stay again

Sandra O.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2011
great Hotel and good location
Location for beach and shopping couldnt have been better
downstairs rooms smell damp
Allways ask for a room upstairs as the ground floor rooms have a damp smell !!

Sarun B.
Thailand
December 28, 2010
Fiendly receptionist & uick solution figured out
Room spacious, near beach
Not observed
Good stay at this hotel, friendly receptionist, good breakfast, big room,good room mate, hotel's near the beach, the Receptionist figured out the expected problem very well.

Arnd K.
Germany
December 28, 2010
Hotel in a central but still silent location
silent, nice pool
no major cons
We can recommend this hotel if you like to stay in the bustling area of Patong, since it is very central but still a silent place.

JACKIE T.
United States
December 28, 2010
Great Location, Rooms Okay
Location
Forced oayment of Christmas dinner
Great location and rooms were okay. Walls were dirty and lock wasn't working properly. Didn't enjoy forced payment of Christmas dinner since we were only there for one night and weren't even hungry. Overall was a okay stay since it was a one night layover to Phi Phi. Not enough towels were provided.

Asker G.
Pakistan
December 27, 2010
Very Good Clean Hotel.
Very near to the beach and actavity area, Staff was friendly.
No view from the ground floor deluxe rooms.
very nice and clean hotel rooms was spacious and comfertable. i was given deluxe room in the old wing of the hotel near the swimming pool. bit far from the reception area. the hotel have 2 exits one from the road side and other at the beach, very convenient.