arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2600 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2600 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Wei W.
China
December 23, 2010
good hotel with the money
the service is good and the hotel is nice
no cons
It was a good hotel with short distance to the beach. Worth the money.

Lee S.
Australia
December 22, 2010
a home away from home
location location location
nothing
this was the seventh time i have stayed at patong resort each time i have been the staff have been super friendly the resort has always been clean and i have never had anything stolen. the best thing about the resort is the location it is only 50 metres from bangla rd, only 100 metres from the beach and also close to shopping.

Colin C.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2010
Great hotel, great location, helpful staff.
Good size room, with bath and shower.
None
the hotel is placed between patong beach and the nightlife of bangla road, yet because of the size of the hotel grounds it's completely quiet . 24 hour reception and 24 hour security made my stay feel safe and secure .

Steve W.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2010
Ok hotel for the price
Central location
No character
The hotel was pretty characterless bur for the price we paid it was ok and conveniently located for shopping and restaurants.

Thomas H.
United States
December 01, 2010
Decent
Value for money
service could be a little better
I have stayed here about 5 times over the last year and it is a good value for money. Roome are ok beds a little hard for my taste. The price keep me coming back and the location is excellent. 2 min walk to bangla road. 5 min walk to the beach.

JOHAN S.
South Africa
November 29, 2010
Great location and big rooms
Proximity to shops etc.
No gymnasium
This was my 10th visit at the Patong Resort. Say no more!!!!

choi L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2010
good location & nice room
location
ok if compare to the rates..
we stayed for 2 night feels not enough due to the good location.. there are a lot of shopping area & more foods around. Walking distance to the shopping mall..jungcelon. night activities. Nice room & good service. There are few swimming pool at different wings. we enjoyed the public jaccuzi. will recommemd to friends & come again when vist phuket..

ZEINA Z.
Lebanon
November 25, 2010
great Location and clean rooms
the room was clean and the price was good. the location of the hotel is great
nothing
we had a good experience in Patong Resort. nice room with a nice view. the price is excellent and for the location, it is 2 minutes walk to the beach. the staffs were nice and helpful whenever required. good choice of restaurants in there.

mahmoud F.
Australia
November 24, 2010
nice clean hotel
location very handy to beach restaurants jungceylon shopping centre
some areas need to be updated like foyer
we had a good time at the hotel except for one instance where my daughter copped a dirty stare from one of the girls behind reception when she was dropping the key once.

alex K.
United States
November 18, 2010
Great Hotel
Breakfast, Great location, Friendly Staff, all the tour agencies know where it is
It needs to be udpated because it looks like it's stuck back in the 80's
It's a pretty big hotel. I'd recommend it because of the cost, free breakfast, proximity to patong beach. This is a hotel for the partier not quite a place for the romantic weekend though.