arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2600 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2600 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

alex K.
United States
November 18, 2010
Great Hotel
Breakfast, Great location, Friendly Staff, all the tour agencies know where it is
It needs to be udpated because it looks like it's stuck back in the 80's
It's a pretty big hotel. I'd recommend it because of the cost, free breakfast, proximity to patong beach. This is a hotel for the partier not quite a place for the romantic weekend though.

Brock M.
Australia
November 17, 2010
Location, Location, Location!
Rooms were nice, very clean
Bit more variety at breakfast
Had a great time, close to everything everyone was friendly. I would stay there again for sure.

Brian P.
Australia
November 17, 2010
Hotel in a great location
Location, large room, modern
Revellers returning late at night can be noisy
This is a really nice hotel in a superb location. It is about 150 metres from Jung Ceylon and Bangla Road. You can access the beach and many restaurants via the back entrance of the hotel about 200 metres. The rooms are quite large with very modern bathroom and facilities. Breakfast is ok but the usual asian fare. Soom rooms can be quite far from the main building where breakfast and the restaurant are located which is a problem if it is raining. There are three wings external to the main building which is where you will probably be located. Ask for a room on the upper floor so you will not be disturbed by noisy upstairs tenants or late light revellers. The two pools are very good. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

Cherrylyn C.
Philippines
November 14, 2010
Good location but the rooms is quite old
The location is just about 5 mins walk going to the beach and the busy Patong sea side area.
Quite old and the stuff in the front desk is not so friendly because most probably they are too busy.
Since i had an opportunity to grab their hot deal, our oveall stay is good but it is not as what I have expected.

Wenjun L.
China
November 10, 2010
good hotel but not good in service.
big room, good swiming pool
not good in room service
good transportation, easy for shopping and restraunts, big room,

Kyle D.
Australia
November 10, 2010
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff
Excellent size room, great location
Bath shower combined.. Beds on wheels
Great Hotel to stay at! Is in excellent location not far from bangla rd and beach...

xiao S.
Canada
November 09, 2010
Good location
Food was good
Overall good experience, good food, good value for the money we paid. All rooms have same mattress.

Claudia C.
Paraguay
November 09, 2010
Great Location & Large and nice rooms
Close to the beach, nightlife, shopping. Excellent Swimming pool
Staff does'n speak very good english.
The hotel is great, an enormous swimming pool 24hrs open, a very cosy jaccuzi, nice and large rooms with balcony. Near to nightlife and less than 5 minutes to the Patong Beach. The only that we arrived at 2.am and the staff said to us that we have to sleep on separated bed because the hotel was full! We were on our honeymoon! And we sent an e-mail to inform our check-in after 22 hs and explain that we were on honeymoon. They can say 4 words in english,

Harry J.
United States
November 08, 2010
Older but clean
Clean and spacious, quiet
Hotel was older, but well kept up. Quiet and good location, only 5 minute walk to beach and nightlife and shopping center. Would stay here again. Large swimming pool. Interior has a rich ambience. Dark wood furniture. Bed is comfortable. Air conditioning works well.

Anne T.
Australia
November 07, 2010
Location...location...location
Great aircon foyer with grand piano, superb breakfast, upgraded rooms very nice, value for money
After staying at The Horizon hotel in Patong 6 months previously we were VERY impressed with The Patong Resort. The standard room was very adequate, the bathroom was nicer, newly updated, aircon worked very well, staff did a great job of cleaning rooms daily. Happy hour 7-8pm and 10-11pm in the main foyer with live entertainment was a great prelude to a night out on Bangla Road which is only minutes away. Breakfast had a huge selection which varied slightly every day. Security was great. It's hard to find fault with this hotel and having stayed at many hotels both in Australia and overseas. We can thoroughly recommend The Patong Resort and know you'll have a great time.