Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Clement L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful hotel and friendly staff
Clean, spacious, neat, well organised room and facilities
i had a wonderful stay at patong resort. everything that you would expect to find at a very good hotel,you get it right here. fabulous room, very clean and neat. great selection of amenities and food outlets. located right smack at the heart of patong activities, right in between the 2 most popular streets in patong. easy access to beach, shopping, entertainment, night spots,and eateries.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wade D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Overpay for basic amenities and Rude Staff
Big Rooms
The rooms were nice and big and the pool was ok. Thats about all the positive I can say. The breakfast was sub-par. YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR SAFE IN YOUR ROOM. The hotel makes you pay 60thb per day for a key to the safe in your room. Internet is also overpriced. You can pick up local wifi hotspots for 25thb per week compared to about 600thb PER DAY! $15-20 for internet is insane! Funny how the cheaper hotels offer this as a free service. When communicating with the staff, they did not appear to be understanding at all. They will gladly listen to your problems and smile and not be willing to help at all. The manager when checking in was the worst with his "yeah sure, ok, too bad" attitude. There was also a strange smell coming from the aircon and say 1 cockroach in the lobby of our floor. Luckily didnt see any in the hotel room. Also this hotel is connected to Christin "soapy" Massage parlors with extra services. I recommend not coming here with family. Lots of weirdos walking around and tuk tuk drivers offering "young girls, massage, drugs" right in front of the hotel driveway with security guards 5 feet away! Not coming back here EVER!
Reviewed February 11, 2013

John A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Perfect Location to tackle the sights of Patong
Location and quiet
excellent location to the beach, restaurants, and tuk tuks. the staff is very attentive and accomodating. the hotel has two pools apportioned for the bungalows and for the high rise hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

SEYED A. from
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely and Excellent Hotel in pathong
Very good and Excellent hotel in pathong beach
Hotel is located in nice and Excellent place , ABF is ok, Rooms are comfertable and nice Staff perfaracne is ok Next time also planning to say same pathong resort
Reviewed February 09, 2013

neil D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Old hotel which has been devoured by Phuket.
walking distance to Bangla rd, central to most of the action
Great place to stay if your solo and just want somewhere to rest your head. we stayed in older part of the hotel and it is showing its age. stay if your in Phuket to party
Reviewed February 05, 2013

william C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Srategically located near all amenities.
It resembles a little Oasis the way the two level wings encompass the centre pool and green areas.
the location is the best in my opinion. its actually within walking distance to everything a traveler needs. restaurants, stores,ceylon mall, bars, night clubs(tiger bar, seductions, powder, and hollywood) patong beach, and massage centres for all.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Keith D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel, good service with a smile.
Clean room, excellent breakfast, good restaurants, close to shops.
We had a very pleasant stay. Rooms were always clean, service was alays provided promptly and with a smile.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

SI-WU C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location
Great Location, Good swimming pool
We stayed in Patong Resort for 3 nights. Overall we were happy with our stay. THe location of the hotel were exceptional good. It was closed to shopping area, closed to the Patong Beaches. The swimming Pool were good and clean. The buffet breakfast were good. The hotel room were in reasonable good condition. Overall we gave our thumbs up for anyone who wants fun in Patong.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

eitan T. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
very lovely hotel
near to the beach and bangla road.
lovelyhotel and good breakfast. in the center of patong beach. close to the beach,mall,night bars and bangla road.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Gerald G. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel in a great area, clean rooms
very central, few meters walk to te beach only, worth the price
I travelled to Thailand for the first time in January 2013, services of the hotel staff , helpful , friendly and fantastic english knowledge. nice garden infront of the hotel and the bar staff were great, I only had to think of getting a drink and they were there with my drink straight away... The rooms are very clean, also the balcony and the barthrooms are clean and comfortable. As well the hotel is very central and well organized too. Would go there any time again
Reviewed January 23, 2013