arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2610 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Trang P.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Great location but unpleasant check-out
Location is very convenience. The swimming pools are great.
the location of the hotel is great. it is about 5 mins walk to jungceylong shopping centre (the biggest one in phuket, 5 mins to the beach and bangla road is right behind the hotel. do bring an insect repellent with you and shut the door to your room straight away. mosquitoes are everywhere in the hotel especially in the toilets at the foyer. the pools are the best feature of the hotel. buffet breakfast is ok, food is luke warm only. i have read many reviews about this hotel before i made my booking. my family and i were very careful with all the amendities in our rooms to ensure that there is nothing the hotel would charge us for nothing. i'm now agreed with other reviews regarding the unpleasant checkout. they charged us for a ridiculous amount of money for what they called "dirty" towels. there were some pink spots on the towels which we didn't even know how or why they got onto the towels. anyway, the manager had certainly ruined the hotel's reputation by charging us a ridiculous amount of money for those pinky spots on the towels. my family and i won't come back to this hotel.

michael R.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
fantastic location and room was very nice
the room was excellent, and hotel central
We had a lovely time here, the hotel was a short stroll to the beach (5 minutes) the main bar area and restaurants were only a short stroll through the hotel's private entrance at the rear of the hotel but there was no noise from the nightlife, ask for a room in the new wing of the hotel but do this when you book.

Ashvir D.
South Africa
January 21, 2013
Awesome location and friendly service
Really close to Patong Beach
I really enjoyed the Patong Resort. There was a big variety for food choices. Breakfast was amazing. Just down the road from Patong beach. A lot of mosquitoes though!

Daniel G.
United States
January 20, 2013
Awesome pool with mini tropical garden surrounding
Pool and garden
This was a nice place to stay. They charge an awful lot though for not offering wifi in your room. I didn't like the small extra charges for everything, too. If you wanted to use the safe in the room you had to pay 50 baht a day. Also the small fridge they give you is stocked full with overly priced drinks from the hotel. Had to take them out of the fridge just to have room to put the few things we bought that we wanted to keep cold. There is a sauna in the pool area, but again if you want to use it once it was 100 baht! This is a nice place but I got the feeling that the owner is greedy. The breakfat was OK.

Johan T.
Denmark
January 20, 2013
Ok hotel with nice location.
Location
Not the best hotel. Its far from the reception to the room and no free wifi in room and pool area without a bit expence pr. Half hour 59 bath or so. In my secondat hotel its free (ofcourse)..

Scott M.
Australia
January 18, 2013
really nice hotel, good service, great location
right in the centre of patong beach
all was good with this hotel. great service, really nice buffet breakfast, rooms nice and the best thing is the hotel is right in the heart of patong beach close to everything, just a few minutes walk from bangla rd nightlife area and to the beach.

Nurahn E.
South Africa
January 18, 2013
amazing stay
Perfect Location
Hotel and facilities were fantastic! We were close to the mall and the nightlife in Bangla Road.

David S.
United States
January 17, 2013
Great Location
Security, nice pool, centrally located!
It was a decent place for the Patong area, I would not reccomend their tour desk because you can find better deals right around the corner from the hotel. The rooms are not too bad. Staff very friendly!

Jozua D.
South Africa
January 17, 2013
The best location ever
great room, amazing position and so much effort went into everything
patong resort has 3 exits. one right into the main shopping street, one into bangla road and one onto the beach. we were 4 people ranging from 23 to 53 in age and the otel was perfect for us all. NEW YEARS they made such a huge effort for us, with an amzing buffet dinner and show, you could not get any better. The delux room was modern, clean and very big. it had aircon, and you can get free wi-fi in the breakfast room, people were very helpful with everything we asked. I would go back to patong resort when i return to patong.

Edward B.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Big
Clean
nice hotel but would not stay again to many hidden cost and the staff were lazy to busy just standing round doing nothing.