arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2611 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2611 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Edward B.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Big
Clean
nice hotel but would not stay again to many hidden cost and the staff were lazy to busy just standing round doing nothing.

Luke C.
Ireland
January 13, 2013
nice resort, friendly staff but quite expensive.
pool
staff were nice and approachable, pool area was beautiful. not exactly five star accommodation but relatively nice and clean and tidy. room service was on the pricey side. the demographic was a lot of old retired couples, families and some young couples. not the place to stay for a solo traveller looking to make friends. oh and avoid the spaghetti marinara from the room service menu. it cost me a night of my holiday.

Priya A.
India
January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel with a nice location
Location, pool, room size
It is a lovely hotel and we had a lovely large room with the balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the beach. The receptionist/front desk staff had no smile, however they were helpful. Excellent location - a walk away from the local bazaar and the beach and plenty of massage centres.

Javier M.
Argentina
January 13, 2013
Excellent Central Location
Location, swimming pools, bed
location of the hotel could not be better. five minutes or less to the beach and to jungceylon, and a direct exit to bangla road. you are right in the middle of everything that is going on in patong, but the hotel is still very quiet. the hotel has 2 nice swimming pools that are quite large so there is no problem in getting a chair. i used their transfer service for going back to the airport, and i found that it was correctly priced and the service was very good. one thing that can be improved, is that free internet is not provided, and the service that they provide is expensive. besides that, i enjoyed my stay at the patong resort.

Abdulatif B.
New Zealand
January 13, 2013
Great location and value for money
close to main things, beach, shopping and night life (optional)
located in a very good location. you will find yourself only minutes away from the beach, the main shopping centre and the famous nightlife attraction, bangalow road. staff are friendly and helpful. cheap if you stay in the standard rooms, bed are hard, but when we complained the hotel provided us with a soft top layer to make the bed more comfortable.

Malee P.
United States
January 12, 2013
Great Location - close to the beach
Close to the beach
Nice hotel that is very close to the beach. About an hour from the airport due to the traffic we hit - but we went during the high tourist season. Had a problem with our first room. When we brought it to the staff's attention, they changed our room for us with no issue.

howard S.
South Africa
January 09, 2013
not great
close to jungcylon
we got to the hotel and after waiting quite a while to checkin, we found that our bathroom was dirty. The bellboy guy made a call to housekeeping to clean it, however they didnt come. I went downstairs and spoke to the manager (he wasnt onsite with noone else delegated to take charge). After throwing my toys out the cot, the manager changed my room to an executive suite which was MASSIVE. That said, I wouldnt pay the money they wanted had I not been given it for free. The rooms are pretty old, and for what you spend, you can almost definitely do better elsewhere All in all, this hotel is nothing great, and I would not stay here again.

Cuong L.
United States
January 08, 2013
Great Location
The Location is great but this is not a 4 Star hotel.
I would rate this a 3 star hotel. The room and staff look are 3 stars.

shinichiro N.
Japan
January 08, 2013
Fairly well
Good location
We have spent new year time at the hotel for the last five years. The location of the hotel is very good, back doors thru Soi Bangla and the beach. There are also two big swimming pools. Hotel staffs are kind and friendly except two female cashiers at the time of checking out. They were quite mean.

Sandra O.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2013
Nice Hotel, well located
Location
We were not happy with our room when we arrived and the Hotel were very good in sorting this out for us and moved us as quickly as they could. The staff are great there.