Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ashvir D. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Awesome location and friendly service
Really close to Patong Beach
I really enjoyed the Patong Resort. There was a big variety for food choices. Breakfast was amazing. Just down the road from Patong beach. A lot of mosquitoes though!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Daniel G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Awesome pool with mini tropical garden surrounding
Pool and garden
This was a nice place to stay. They charge an awful lot though for not offering wifi in your room. I didn't like the small extra charges for everything, too. If you wanted to use the safe in the room you had to pay 50 baht a day. Also the small fridge they give you is stocked full with overly priced drinks from the hotel. Had to take them out of the fridge just to have room to put the few things we bought that we wanted to keep cold. There is a sauna in the pool area, but again if you want to use it once it was 100 baht! This is a nice place but I got the feeling that the owner is greedy. The breakfat was OK.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Johan T. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Ok hotel with nice location.
Location
Not the best hotel. Its far from the reception to the room and no free wifi in room and pool area without a bit expence pr. Half hour 59 bath or so. In my secondat hotel its free (ofcourse)..
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Scott M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
really nice hotel, good service, great location
right in the centre of patong beach
all was good with this hotel. great service, really nice buffet breakfast, rooms nice and the best thing is the hotel is right in the heart of patong beach close to everything, just a few minutes walk from bangla rd nightlife area and to the beach.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nurahn E. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
amazing stay
Perfect Location
Hotel and facilities were fantastic! We were close to the mall and the nightlife in Bangla Road.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Jozua D. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
The best location ever
great room, amazing position and so much effort went into everything
patong resort has 3 exits. one right into the main shopping street, one into bangla road and one onto the beach. we were 4 people ranging from 23 to 53 in age and the otel was perfect for us all. NEW YEARS they made such a huge effort for us, with an amzing buffet dinner and show, you could not get any better. The delux room was modern, clean and very big. it had aircon, and you can get free wi-fi in the breakfast room, people were very helpful with everything we asked. I would go back to patong resort when i return to patong.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

David S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Location
Security, nice pool, centrally located!
It was a decent place for the Patong area, I would not reccomend their tour desk because you can find better deals right around the corner from the hotel. The rooms are not too bad. Staff very friendly!
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Edward B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in December 2012
Big
Clean
nice hotel but would not stay again to many hidden cost and the staff were lazy to busy just standing round doing nothing.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Luke C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
nice resort, friendly staff but quite expensive.
pool
staff were nice and approachable, pool area was beautiful. not exactly five star accommodation but relatively nice and clean and tidy. room service was on the pricey side. the demographic was a lot of old retired couples, families and some young couples. not the place to stay for a solo traveller looking to make friends. oh and avoid the spaghetti marinara from the room service menu. it cost me a night of my holiday.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Priya A. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with a nice location
Location, pool, room size
It is a lovely hotel and we had a lovely large room with the balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the beach. The receptionist/front desk staff had no smile, however they were helpful. Excellent location - a walk away from the local bazaar and the beach and plenty of massage centres.
Reviewed January 13, 2013