arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2613 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2613 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Marlene B.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Excellent Resort and in the heart of everything.
The staff are exceptional - so happy and obliging. Luv them all. Great restaurants, great pools. Great massages. Very clean.
We both just loved staying at Patong Resort Hotel. Definitely will be going back. One walkway to Bangla Road, one to beach and one to other main road. Just walked everythere as the hotel is in the middle of everything you could possibly want or need, but still so quiet within the resort itself. Food was just great and the staff get 10 out of 10. Congratulations Patong Resort Hotel!!

Donald D.
Canada
December 31, 2012
Nice room, pool, and staff.
Great lcation. Great for nightlife entertainment, very nice restaurants.
Stay was very good. I will stay again. Did not like the personnel at front desk. Worst reception I've ever encountered. Not very helpful and very slow check-in. Had to pay extra for safe in room and WiFi. Was not cheap. But on the other hand, the rest of the staff were great, and even better with a small tip included. Small tip goes a long way. Much, much, much better service.

Shamani C.
South Africa
December 30, 2012
Great location, great hotel
Lovely clean rooms, hotel facilities, great service, close to shopping and beach
Wonderful stay over Christmas. Staff are ver helpful and efficient. Loved lounging at the pool during the day and shopping at night. Tons of restaurants close by to chose from.

John C.
United States
December 30, 2012
Good location, great pool, good breakfast
The location and pools are its selling points. The breakfast was also very good.
Check-in was terrible as they did not have our Agoda reservation on file. We were then given a room that stank. It took a couple of people to believe us before they changed our room. The next one was better, but it took such an effort to get it. The price was decent for the short stay of two nights.

Trevor C.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Best Location for Patong
Location -
We keep returning to this resort, as you just can't beat the location if you are staying in Patong. A nice relaxing atmosphere right in the middle of all the action. Close to EVERYTHING!! Staff are always pleasant. Deluxe Rooms are definately the way to go. Great Breakfast Buffet too. Suitable for anyone who likes to be amongst the action, shopping, bars - but can retreat for a little R & R. Probably not the best choice for a romantic getaway or honeymoon.

Andrew S.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Great location good size room
Right in the centre of Patong and only a short walk to Bangla Rd
Nice hotel friendly staff breakfast disappointing given the overall quality of the hotel

Troy M.
Australia
December 19, 2012
Nice Hotel
Close to Bangla Road
Great Clean place to stay. Backs onto Bangla Road ( Night Area)

LAI O.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Great location and easy to access.
Friendly staff, great location and upgraded our room to Super Deluxe due to frequent stay.

Peter K.
United States
December 18, 2012
Always a great place to stay
Superior location, two pools, nice place
Great deals, amazing location, two pools, always a favorite place to stay.

Akihiro T.
Japan
December 16, 2012
Money money money
good for night life
Evrything for Money money money Wifi extra money Safty box extra money so I stop spend money in hotel no room service no in hotel restaurant nothing extra because money money money I don't like A lot of mosquito