Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

nwe W. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
"Great location but lower level room"
location
it is ok except less privacy since the room is at ground level and near entrance.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Mohammad S. from Jordan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, but old furniture
Location
I dont like the hotel that much for the price i paid, the rooms old and the bathroom also old , its a good location in patong area but there is alot of hotels cheaper and way much better...
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Jacinta C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great rooms and great location
Location was great there were many entrances/exits to the hotel which made everything very close!
The hotel was very clean and nice and the service was also great.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Matthew C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Amazing Location, Fantastic Service
Location, Location, Location
Being uur first visit to Phuket, Patong Resort was clean, friendly, great service and exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, something to see and do around every corner.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

long D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
rude service.
close to beach
hotel is closed to the beach, we payed for standard room but the room is dirty, wall stain with blood, disgusting bed. We have to upgrade to deluxe room even thought deluxe room have bug and cockroach. bed is uncomfortable and make noise.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Suchittra C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location but old room
great location close to all attractions
the staffs were awful.i asked for one bed room and they gave me 2 beds with one small bed in the middle.i was a solo traveller so i didnt want that many beds.i told the staff i wanted them to give me nne single bed.they left me in the room for almost 20 mins then i started wondering where he was.i had to walk to the reception which was far cuz the phone wasnt working! i found that staff chatting with others.i told him i thought u would return he just answered oh! i then asked the reception for the new room.she seemed knowing what happened from the guy already but she just ignored it.so when i got in the new room i found that there was no key card.i couldnt use the phone to call the reception again so had to use my mobile to call the hotel.and the staff said she had no idea where the key card was so i was sitting in the dark room for 10 mins.i was quite pissed off.they didnt even apologise me.i called the hotel again to complain.ridiculously they told me to call again tomorrow.i will definitely NOT return there
Reviewed January 03, 2013

MALAV D. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Location large rooms , bathrooms :)
good service.... lovely breakfast
hotel has a great location..just 300 mtr from beach also were near to bangla road & jungcyelon shopping mall...only thing which disappoint is they do not have free wifi...except at resturant.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Marlene B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Excellent Resort and in the heart of everything.
The staff are exceptional - so happy and obliging. Luv them all. Great restaurants, great pools. Great massages. Very clean.
We both just loved staying at Patong Resort Hotel. Definitely will be going back. One walkway to Bangla Road, one to beach and one to other main road. Just walked everythere as the hotel is in the middle of everything you could possibly want or need, but still so quiet within the resort itself. Food was just great and the staff get 10 out of 10. Congratulations Patong Resort Hotel!!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Donald D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Nice room, pool, and staff.
Great lcation. Great for nightlife entertainment, very nice restaurants.
Stay was very good. I will stay again. Did not like the personnel at front desk. Worst reception I've ever encountered. Not very helpful and very slow check-in. Had to pay extra for safe in room and WiFi. Was not cheap. But on the other hand, the rest of the staff were great, and even better with a small tip included. Small tip goes a long way. Much, much, much better service.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Shamani C. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, great hotel
Lovely clean rooms, hotel facilities, great service, close to shopping and beach
Wonderful stay over Christmas. Staff are ver helpful and efficient. Loved lounging at the pool during the day and shopping at night. Tons of restaurants close by to chose from.
Reviewed December 30, 2012