arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2599 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 ROBERT C.
Australia
December 03, 2012
The hotel was very impressive & awesome location.
Breakfast was amazing
the location was amazing we walked every where & never went near a taxi & such great value. the swimming pool was beautiful including the spa & didn't even get to the second pool.

8 GUO K.
Singapore
December 03, 2012
Nice Location
location; room size
room is big enough and comfortable. breakfast is still ok. there is free wifi provided but only in the restaurant. if you need wifi in the room, you will need to pay around 120 baht for an hour of usage.

6 LAW L.
Hong Kong
December 01, 2012
patong resort住了2晚,被安排在了主楼,房间很大,但由于大床房没有了就给我们安排了双床房
patong resort住了2晚,被安排在了主楼,房间很大,但由于大床房没有了就给我们安排了双床房,服务员帮忙拼在了一起,睡起来很不舒服,但不影响此次体验只能说是有点遗憾,早餐很丰富,楼下就是游泳池,也有tour agency,我们还订了去maya bay玩

8.3 nadav S.
Israel
December 01, 2012
the hotels very good and good location
the location very good
the room very nice and clean. the location in the best area in patong beach near bangla road.the breakfeast was good.

8.3 Mr.William B.
United States
November 29, 2012
Great location
Friendly staff
Good location, The hotel was OK BUT the room quite old. The staff were friendly. I mostly out all day for diving.The best beaches & easy to go out nearby hotel.

8.3 Petri A.
Finland
November 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Beach is near. Pool suitable for kids.
We stayed two nights at Batong Resort in the beginning of our Thailand holiday. Location is ideal if you want to shop, party or just relax at the beach. Noise from the Banglaroad did not disturb us. At the breakfast, there was many possibilities to choose. Friendly staff. Wifi didnt work at room. Shopping center Jungseylon is close.

9.3 TRACEY B.
New Zealand
November 26, 2012
Great location
Great location to shopping and beach
Had a lovely clean room, buffet breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay there and would definately return

8 Song K.
Singapore
November 26, 2012
Great Hotel to stay in
Cleanliness
Patong Resort is a great Hotel and Great Facilities, well, at least for the price you are paying. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly, with friendly staffs, clean rooms and environment.

8 Tommy D.
Canada
November 25, 2012
Nice hotel room w/ balcony
nice clean rooms & great brunches
Nice clean hotel rooms with believe it or not..balconies. We didn't face the garden/pool but that was OK. My only comment was their attempt to save energy the hallways were not air conditioned.My only complaint was the designer of the bathrooms; the countertops are waaay too high; the sink was setback in the counter wayy too far and you had to literally climb into the shower/bath. I'm not short but it was a challenge for my wife. Seniors should be careful. European plan breakfast was OK. Well situated to JungCeylon and you gotta be careful walking home late at night from Bangla Rd thru the shortcut by the pool. Overall nice to have the facility set back from the main streets.

8.3 maria W.
Australia
November 23, 2012
fantastic location, great service
lovely restraunt and extremely helpful staff
Great hotel, clean, friendly and close to night activities