Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

John C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, great pool, good breakfast
The location and pools are its selling points. The breakfast was also very good.
Check-in was terrible as they did not have our Agoda reservation on file. We were then given a room that stank. It took a couple of people to believe us before they changed our room. The next one was better, but it took such an effort to get it. The price was decent for the short stay of two nights.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Trevor C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Best Location for Patong
Location -
We keep returning to this resort, as you just can't beat the location if you are staying in Patong. A nice relaxing atmosphere right in the middle of all the action. Close to EVERYTHING!! Staff are always pleasant. Deluxe Rooms are definately the way to go. Great Breakfast Buffet too. Suitable for anyone who likes to be amongst the action, shopping, bars - but can retreat for a little R & R. Probably not the best choice for a romantic getaway or honeymoon.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Andrew S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location good size room
Right in the centre of Patong and only a short walk to Bangla Rd
Nice hotel friendly staff breakfast disappointing given the overall quality of the hotel
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Troy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Close to Bangla Road
Great Clean place to stay. Backs onto Bangla Road ( Night Area)
Reviewed December 19, 2012

LAI O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
Great location and easy to access.
Friendly staff, great location and upgraded our room to Super Deluxe due to frequent stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Peter K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Always a great place to stay
Superior location, two pools, nice place
Great deals, amazing location, two pools, always a favorite place to stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Akihiro T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Money money money
good for night life
Evrything for Money money money Wifi extra money Safty box extra money so I stop spend money in hotel no room service no in hotel restaurant nothing extra because money money money I don't like A lot of mosquito
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rachel H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
nice hotel, but would like to try others next time
nice pools, great location
the hotel was nice, the people where friendly, but you had to pay for every extra little thing like to put the bubble's in the spa on, or for the safety box in you room. overall a good nice place to have a holiday.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Christine T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
great location, large room and friendlyt staff
great locationwith delux rooms a good size and very clean and tidy with a.great breakfast also
Patong resort is a very well located Hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are large and well serviced and the breakfast is really good.I have stayed at Patong Resort on a number of occasions and will continue to do so.Thankyou to everyone at Patong Resort for your great customer service.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Yeounju J. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Room was bit small
Good location
Room was bit small for the price. We stayed at the first floor and it was not good cause people can see the room from outside. But i have to say that the location is really good. Can walk to Jungcylon an Bangla road in 5min.
Reviewed December 12, 2012