arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2609 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2609 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Petri A.
Finland
November 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Beach is near. Pool suitable for kids.
We stayed two nights at Batong Resort in the beginning of our Thailand holiday. Location is ideal if you want to shop, party or just relax at the beach. Noise from the Banglaroad did not disturb us. At the breakfast, there was many possibilities to choose. Friendly staff. Wifi didnt work at room. Shopping center Jungseylon is close.

TRACEY B.
New Zealand
November 26, 2012
Great location
Great location to shopping and beach
Had a lovely clean room, buffet breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay there and would definately return

Song K.
Singapore
November 26, 2012
Great Hotel to stay in
Cleanliness
Patong Resort is a great Hotel and Great Facilities, well, at least for the price you are paying. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly, with friendly staffs, clean rooms and environment.

Tommy D.
Canada
November 25, 2012
Nice hotel room w/ balcony
nice clean rooms & great brunches
Nice clean hotel rooms with believe it or not..balconies. We didn't face the garden/pool but that was OK. My only comment was their attempt to save energy the hallways were not air conditioned.My only complaint was the designer of the bathrooms; the countertops are waaay too high; the sink was setback in the counter wayy too far and you had to literally climb into the shower/bath. I'm not short but it was a challenge for my wife. Seniors should be careful. European plan breakfast was OK. Well situated to JungCeylon and you gotta be careful walking home late at night from Bangla Rd thru the shortcut by the pool. Overall nice to have the facility set back from the main streets.

maria W.
Australia
November 23, 2012
fantastic location, great service
lovely restraunt and extremely helpful staff
Great hotel, clean, friendly and close to night activities

Antony Z.
Australia
November 22, 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Location
my wife and i holiday in phuket two or three times every year. this is the first time we have stayed at the patong resort and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. we dined at the 8th floor restaurant, relaxed by the pool each day and enjoyed the local restaurants and entertainment including bangla road. in future we intend to stay at this hotel and have already booked our next holiday in march 2013.

Lindy S.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Great location with superb buffet breakfast !
Walking distance within Patong nightlife spot, varieties of restaurants, beach and shopping baazar
I booked a deluxe king bed with breakfast on behalf of my sister. They enjoyed their stay at the hotel, no problems encountered during the check-in. At first they were alloted to the old wing but my sister requested for a new wing. So they were placed on a ground floor room, everything was fine except that "no hot water" coming out from the water heater. Did not bother to complain to the hotel management because it was late when they checked-into the hotel. I hope the hotel management should at least check everything is in order especially the bathroom and air-condition before assigning the room to the customers. I wonder why it is called Patong Resort because it does not have the feeling of staying in a Resort condition. Lastly I would like to thank Ms Chon of the Reservation Dept for being so helpful with my hotel booking since Agoda can't provide much information such as the price for extra pax and extra person.

Mint L.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Convenient location with comfortable rooms
The spacious bathroom
It's convenient that the hotel room has umbrellas as unfortunately it rained during my stay. The beds are comfortable and the location is convenient to access the beach as well as the booming areas such as bangla st. However there's quite a number of mosquitoes even in the rooms.

Sara U.
November 18, 2012
great location, good staff
location, great food selection for breakfast,
great location, rooms average size, close to everything- shops, beach etc. staff are helpful

Jake M.
Australia
November 18, 2012
beautiful hotel great location friendly staff
clean very high quality hotel one of the better hotels around
we stayed here we didnt realize it was as fancy as it was recommended for families and couples great hotel and great staff