Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Nipun S.
India
October 31, 2012
The Hotel is nice & very nice locatiom
location of the hotel
not value for money deal but overall i am satisfied.

Chu S.
Singapore
October 30, 2012
great affordable hotel
clean and near many attractions
the only thing I want to comment is, there are no free wifi for guest. Need to pay.

Vinod K.
India
October 29, 2012
Good and Reasonably Price Stay...Amazing Location!
Location & Pricing
Stay at Patong Resort was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great, a 50-60 meter walk to the Patong beach. The best part was that there is a direct access from the hotel to Bangla street, we didnt realise this until 2 days into the trip...so you dont have to go all around to reach Bangla street... Its about 15 mins tuk tuk drive from Kata & Karon beaches. The hotel itself was slightly old fashioned and i guess it is a really old hotel!!! The rooms were not too fancy and stylish, however, they were neat and clean and they served the purpose, considering that you plan to spend most of the time outside. We had booked for a std room thru Agoda, but we got a free upgrade to a Dlx room and the room was very large. The Breakfast spread was fairly large, but it was pretty much the same food on all four days that we stayed there. The taste was also nothing to rave about. We stuck to Toast & Eggs and we were happy with that. The frontoffice staff (especially the girls) could be a lot more friendly and could smile at the guests. They seemed to be angry most of the time. Got good rates thru Agoda as always!! I had checked with the hotel frontdesk for a 1 day extension and they were charging me double of what i had paid thru Agoda. So Once again i went to Agoda and extended my stay and i got the same price that i had gotten earlier. But Overall, good value for money hotel!!

Justin R.
Australia
October 27, 2012
Hard to fault, unless you look really closely.
Great size rooms, amenities, location, hospitality.
situated just behind bangla rd with easy access to it via a small pathway with guard. close to everything in patong. 2 awesome pools, with heaps of lounges and good bars. wifi available for a small charge, and accessible just about everywhere. a really nice, laid back hotel.

YEAN N.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
Great location with a smile
Convenient to beach front & Shopping Maill, eateryand other facilities
Firstly, this hotel is very convenient to Patong Beach front and Jungceylon Shopping Maii within 5 mins of walking distance. Secondly, the room is clean and tidy. Lobby is very grand with high ceiling and fully air-conditioned. Lastly, all the staffs including the receptionists, cashiers, door and bell boys, house keepers and even the security gurads are all very helpful and always give you a smile and greet you "Sawadeecap" when they meet you face to face. I definitely insist to choose staying in this resort hotel whenever I plan to visit Phuket for my holidays with my family all the year.

Roy K.
Indonesia
October 26, 2012
Good hotel with great location
strategic location
good service, clean room, friendly staffs. near to bangla road and simon cabaret show.

Burak O.
Turkey
October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
clean and good location
This hotel's location is perfect, it is nearby beach and really easy access to Bangla road for the ones who like night life. Rooms are clean and big enough. Facilities are good.

Adam Z.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Great location to hot spot in patong
Its an chalet style, so dont expect much.
Despite the cons of the resort is, its divided into 2 wings. 1 wing for atas people, another wing is for budget one. For budget wing, its more of chalet style whereas atas wing really looks like hotel instead. The pro side is that, you are within minutes to reach any where... patong beach, janceylon mall and bangla street.

ARTHUR H.
Australia
October 25, 2012
Ideally located in Patong
Layout and grounds of Hotel were good
Two areas of complaint: 1. The beds were extremely hard and lumpy, did not sleep well. 2. Breakfast very basic, can do far better outside hotel and cheaper too.

Hassan J.
Pakistan
October 25, 2012
Great location with average room.
Location!!
We stayed there for 2 nights. The location was great but room was average. Near to Bangla Road n Beach, n Shopping Mall. Great for people who like to spend most of the time exploring places. We checked-in 3 hours before our time as we were there early without any hassle. No free Internet service in rooms.