arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2611 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2611 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sameh D.
Sweden
July 29, 2012
I loved it
amazing spot and all kinds of entertainment
loved every minute of it, with friendly staff....you have the beach very close by.....and the pool even closer, with nice walks on the beach in the morning and then breakfast.......after that enjoy your day in the pool or you can go to the beach or arrange for a trip and they come and pick you right from the reception.....

Ahmed E.
Egypt
July 29, 2012
Great location. it's in the middle of everything
awesome view. really good air-conditioners you never feel hot. great salon you can blow-dry your hair for 100-300 bhats
the resort is beautiful. great view.. the swimming pool was great. the breakfast is ok ,not the best, but not bad at all. the people working there are very friendly. the tour information center is very helpful. the only problem we had was the tailor, he kept asking us to check the suits he had for 5 days every single time we leave our room.. once we told him "thank you" and he started shouting that he didn't ask us to thank him but to buy from him.. another thing was the bed, it's very uncomfortable.and you have to pay for everything.. the internet isn't free. anyway, i really recommend it.

John N.
Australia
July 28, 2012
Great location
close to beach
I was placed in a two storey building opposite front entrance.There where no tea/coffee facility's in room and had to pay extra for safety deposit box in room, when i told reception i was not happy. Eventually left on fourth day at 5.30pm. Older travelers and i am sure some younger like to have tea/coffee early morning without having to leave the room.

talal M.
Bahrain
July 24, 2012
Good hotel with perfect location
the location is the best
The hotel has one of the best locations in patong beach with three gates(beach, Banjla road, second road) the only issue was with the rooms as there was constructions so it was noisy and once i saw a worker in my balcony (no privacy).

Srinivasan R.
India
July 23, 2012
great location
swimming pool
grat hotel with two big swimming pool and a jagguzi

Chin K.
Malaysia
July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
best features of the hotel
Very happy during our holiday stay in Patong Resort. We are still planing for our next coming holiday trip to Phuket and will still choose Patong Resort. By the way can you guys recoment me Koh Soh Mui hotel or resort over there. Thank You

Arcangelo B.
Australia
July 14, 2012
plumbing not so great but fixed quickly
location great
could have changed brekkie menu from time to time. Have to buy internet. Very peaceful most of the time. Ask for mattress topper, because the beds are like concrete.

kok L.
Malaysia
July 14, 2012
Hotel very clean and service are good
Convenient Location
I would like to said , I'm kinda satisfied with this hotel , the location of the hotel is very convenient , shopping mall and nightlife place is very near , u can just walk to there and without getting taxi and tut tut car there . This hotel is suit for couple and family highly recommend

Mary M.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Great Location
Very clean - undergoing renovations but these did not affect us
Rooms clean but small but very suitable for our needs - reception and cashier service friendly and efficient. Room cleaned every day. Handy to beach as well as market stalls and large shopping complex - ideal location.

Nikesh S.
India
July 12, 2012
Good Hotel next to the Patong Beach
Waking distance to Patong Beach, Shopping area , Nightlife (Bangla Street),
The hotel was as per the reviews that we had read and seen at the time of booking - it was as per our expetation. Though an old property but the hotel is walking distance from the beach ,nightlife area Our stay was of 3 nights and the hotel upgraded our rooms for the 2nd & 3rd night. The upgraded room was big & we were very thrilled about the same Breakfast Buffet was ood with big spread Staff was friendly and approachable