arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2599 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 kok L.
Malaysia
July 14, 2012
Hotel very clean and service are good
Convenient Location
I would like to said , I'm kinda satisfied with this hotel , the location of the hotel is very convenient , shopping mall and nightlife place is very near , u can just walk to there and without getting taxi and tut tut car there . This hotel is suit for couple and family highly recommend

8.3 Mary M.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Great Location
Very clean - undergoing renovations but these did not affect us
Rooms clean but small but very suitable for our needs - reception and cashier service friendly and efficient. Room cleaned every day. Handy to beach as well as market stalls and large shopping complex - ideal location.

7.3 Nikesh S.
India
July 12, 2012
Good Hotel next to the Patong Beach
Waking distance to Patong Beach, Shopping area , Nightlife (Bangla Street),
The hotel was as per the reviews that we had read and seen at the time of booking - it was as per our expetation. Though an old property but the hotel is walking distance from the beach ,nightlife area Our stay was of 3 nights and the hotel upgraded our rooms for the 2nd & 3rd night. The upgraded room was big & we were very thrilled about the same Breakfast Buffet was ood with big spread Staff was friendly and approachable

7.3 Neil H.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2012
Great position and clean
generally good service with good faccilities
good value for money with well maintained facilities . an oasis of calm in nice gardens well positioned adjacent to hustle and bustle of centre of Patong. Did not like very hard bed and one breakfast which was stone cold. Despite complaint no one rectified matters. Despite faults I would stay there in future.

7 Rector H.
United States
July 11, 2012
Great location. Rude employees
Location
First, The location and hotel are really perfect without being on the beach. The employees a different story. Upset because they gave me the wrong order and had to fix it. Told manager and he shrugged his shoulder and acted like this was a Daily event. The steak restaurant on the top floor served my son afoot that wasn't chewable....might be why we are the only ones in that restaurant. The room was nice but at night you could here the party people for hours. The tours are expensive but the best thing we did (highly suggested). Was when it was raining we hired a driver to take us around to all the local viewpoints. We really enjoyed the island so much more and Located places we would stay if we returned again.

8 Sakuntala C.
Thailand
July 09, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location
big pool and nice garden
We have enjoyed our stay as this hotel is very convenience,good location,room very clean and in good condition,staff were very heipful and friendly.Its very well presented hotel food was various choice.overall we are happy staay here.

7.7 Mihir K.
India
July 09, 2012
Great Location and recommended
Great Location
Great Location and recommended. Rooms are good.the best place to stay in Phuket if you want to just chill out and recharge.

10 Galvin T.
Australia
July 09, 2012
Great location
Location
Rooms are ok but if you request from housekeeping it takes a long time

9.3 Jamie L.
Australia
July 07, 2012
fantastic place, good location
rooms and shower were very nice
We stayed at the Plantation resort for 6 nights all up and there wasn't a problem the whole time, the room service food and the hotel restaurants food was great for when you couldn't be bothered heading out after a long day, the location was great it was easy for all the tuk tuk drivers to find, the pool and the poolside lounges were great, there was always some form of art hanging in the entrance which was great to look at and walk past each day, one of the bell boys was the most helpful and happy guy and it just made the stay even more welcoming

8 Prakash S.
India
July 07, 2012
Great location, good ambience and facililities
Location
Stayed there for 3 nights, location was good with night life, shopping and beach in the vicinity. The rooms and staff service were average. The ambience of the hotel and restaurant were good. Overall nice hotel to stay. Would like to stay there again.