Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2625 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2625 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Cesare P.
Singapore
June 21, 2012
The perfect hotel for Angeles City
Confortable, guest friendly, clean and hygienic
This hotel is one of the best thought hotel I have ever seen.

Saugata H.
India
June 20, 2012
Good hotel, nice breakfast and excellent location
Room with balcony, near sea beach, near Jungceylon shopping mall, near traditional thai restaurants. All are in walking distance.
ease of reaching hotel: from airport we took a mini van which carried total 10 tourists and within an hour & fifteen minutes we reached our hotel without any problem. the mini van charged 150 thb per person. a meter taxi normally charges 600 - 650 thb from airport and covers distance in about 45 minutes. reception: reached there at night around 11pm. the room allocation process is hassle free and i had to give deposit for usage towards mini bar as well as my child’s breakfast. the whole process was quick and hassle free. room: we had a twin bed deluxe room. it was pretty clean and there was a little balcony. room decoration was very simple and lightings were satisfactory. to my surprise the digital locker in the room was chargeable. beds were having some wheels affixed at the bottom which random movement. but somehow it was comfortable. we went to rainy season and a floor mat before the balcony was essential but no was no such floor mat. swimming poll: it had a nice and clean swimming poll with ample chairs beside. due to sudden rain we couldn’t use it but it was nice. breakfast: the breakfast area was quite big still finding a vacant table was difficult. we often had our breakfast beside the swimming poll rather than the air conditioned restaurant area. variety, choices & tastes of foods were good.

Helene G.
Australia
June 16, 2012
Short stroll to Bangla main street, party zone
Close to main shopping areas/street and main party street
hmmm what to say... we were on a budget for accomodation and after a long decision decided to go for a standed room and out of the 3 different hotels we stayed at this was the most dissapointing room for the price. position of the hotel is good and close to everything in patong and the pictures of the resort look great but the standed rooms are the older part of the resort away from the nicer pool and resturant. even tho you can still use all resort facilities, no free wifi, plenty of computers in the main builing if you want to pay. most standed rooms had balconys, not that you had a view of anything that interesting, there was another pool behind the trees. we had to change rooms after the first few hours because the shower head fell off. if you can afford it go for a more deluxe room or stay in the newer highrise block, breakfest was a full buffet and had a good selection. staff spoke very little english and not so happy.

Pantawan P.
China
June 14, 2012
Nice Location
good price
i like the area of patong resort because it is peaceful. the food is quite expensive but pretty good taste. room is nice.

Nah L.
Singapore
June 13, 2012
Great location but not a resort.
Easy access to both beach and town.
The hotel tower that we stay does not have lift. Inconvenience if you have large luggage. No water boiler so no recommends if you have young children. There are many ants in our room. Except for the location, I do not like this hotel. I will try other hotel next time.

Dixit M.
India
June 10, 2012
Great Hotel
Convinient Location. Good abiance, Nice Fecilities with Great staff
Most convinently located and most of the tours starts from this hotel. All fecilities upto stadards.

Joy A.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
Worst hotel!
Location
Service is very poor...when we check out, they charge us one of the drinks because they said we have swap the drinks whichnwe never did.there were cockroaches in the room..we told the staffnto transfer us but they didn't even bother...the room stinks of cigarette smoke..the hotel pictures are so misleading, we thought will be booked inside main building but we were checked in a two storey building on the second floor with a few of the top of the roof and aircon compressors.

Nicole N.
Australia
June 08, 2012
Great location, nice hotel
Close to the beach
Very happy with room. Breakfast was a very nice buffet. Location is very central and a short walk to the beach.

Anthony K.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Great Location! As for the service....
Good location
average hotel. rooms were nice and spacious but the balcony was blocked off with metal bars like a jail cell and the view was of the back of a dingy hotel. despite this, the location was excellent, a couple of minutes walk from jungleceyon (huge shopping centre) and bungala road (full of clubs, bars and other pleasurable things...)

Nicholas N.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Nice hotel with good services
the hotel location is nice and the employee were helpful
overall the environment is good. nothing much to complaint..