arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2611 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2611 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Anthony K.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Great Location! As for the service....
Good location
average hotel. rooms were nice and spacious but the balcony was blocked off with metal bars like a jail cell and the view was of the back of a dingy hotel. despite this, the location was excellent, a couple of minutes walk from jungleceyon (huge shopping centre) and bungala road (full of clubs, bars and other pleasurable things...)

Nicholas N.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Nice hotel with good services
the hotel location is nice and the employee were helpful
overall the environment is good. nothing much to complaint..

changfeng S.
China
June 05, 2012
Nice location but smelly rooms
Great location
Rooms are very poorly maintained, sheets and towels are not clean! The pool is very small and not impressive either!

Trevor C.
Australia
June 05, 2012
Best Location.Heart of the action.Quiet resort
Location, Garden Wing, Breakfast
we all had a wonderful stay at patong resort. we were a group of families with older children (17 people) and the location of the resort was fantastic for everyone. stayed in the 'garden wing' deluxe room ground floor, which was close to the pool area. breakfast was always yummy. staff friendly and helpful. bangla road, beach, otop markets all easy reach. would definately stay here again.

Patrina G.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
Bad Bad hotel
It's really near Bangla Road and walking distance to JungCeylon
This hotel is really old and it is not well maintained. I felt like i was in a hotel in the 80s. The bed was springy, every move my partner made, made me move as well. The pillows were old. Didn't dare use it. The walls are not sound proof. I could hear people walking from across the hallway. As for the washroom, you need to shower standing on the bath tub! Location wise was good though as it's close to Bangla Road and you don't get to hear the noise from there.

robert K.
Australia
June 03, 2012
Great localion , so close to all the action.
Good clean pools, great breakfast
we booked our room 6 months in advance, on arrival we were put into a small room with single beds after having booked a double bed. not happy at all, as the room was on the ground floor close to the pool area, it, smelt of chlorine and was very musky, the bed was sooooooooooo uncomfortable and there was a spring pocking into my back. we complained and next night moved to the first floor of the grarden wing, nice big room but bed need another foam mattress on top. no tea or coffee making facilities and no kettle provided, not sure why as the main hotel wing provided this service to its guests.

Fangmei H.
Netherlands
May 31, 2012
good basic hotel if you want a cheap place to stay
great big swimmingpools (2!)
During my stay I saw a lot of older Australian men with their Thai 'girlfriend' staying in this hotel. Because the hotel offers a very cheap price for a reasonable comfortable and clean room I am afraid it will attract those people. That's why we didn't stay too long there. But if you don't mind this, it's an okay hotel (basic, not luxurious). The hotel staff I met spoke/ understands very little English.

SHEILA C.
Australia
May 30, 2012
great location large hote 2 pools
location excellent to all amenities and nightlife
Six months ago we booked our holiday for a double room non smoking but when we arrived we were placed in a ground floor room with 2 single beds, the room was damp with moisture, we complained and moved the next day. The rooms had no tea and coffee making facilities which makes a holiday first thing in the morning, we had to go out and buy a kettle, we thought this was bad on behalf of the hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The staff were very good. The two pools were clean and looked after. The location of this hotel is excellent close to all amenities, yes i would recommend this hotel but take a kettle and tea bags.

Roger S.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2012
Everything you need, nice Staff.
Location, Location, Location.
I found the Water Level in the Toilet too High and one or two Slippery areas outside when wet otherwise Tops.

SHARON L.
Malaysia
May 29, 2012
Great Location
Great location
Patong Resort is a great location which is very near to the beach, just a walking distance. And also near to Bangla Road, which is the main location of night life. A lot of restaurant nearby and pub, shopping mall.It is a walking distance and actually we no need the tuk-tuk service at all. A lot of local tour surrounded and it is adviceable to compare the price among the local tour before commit to any tour.One thing I want to comment is the hotel do not provide Jug kettle, they only provide Hot Water Vase, which I find very inconvenience because you have to keep asking hot water from the hotel.