Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

JAGANATHAN S.
Singapore
May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Location to the beach, restaurants, night life
We got a warm welcome at the reception. The room was lovely facing the pool with a private balcony. The breakfast was okay but not so wonderful. Need to improve a bit. There are lots of restaurants near by and the hotel is safe for travellers. Only disadvantage is there is no free WIFI and free usage of safety deposit locker in the room.

PHILLIP H.
Australia
May 14, 2012
Great location
Great location, good pools and good prices.
have stayed here many times before and will stay here again although this time i had some complaints. the standard room had a blocked sink when i arrived which was fixed when reported and the bed was the hardest i have ever tried to sleep on. i asked for another room but was told nothing was available due to renovations going on. i stayed in deluxe rooms before and those rooms were very comfortable and are now being updated to premium deluxe. i will stay here again in one of the newer rooms because this hotel has a great location and a great pool area and is very reasonbly priced.

Hendrik C.
Indonesia
May 14, 2012
OK hotel
Location near Jungceylon, Bangla Rd, and lots of happenings around. Shortcuts to the beach.
Hotel is so-so, balcony is prone to rain, so can't really hang anything outside.

graham G.
Australia
May 04, 2012
lovely hotel great service terrific rooms
always stay in the garden wing which is quite
never have any problems here easy entry and exit to the night life strip

Erik R.
Australia
May 01, 2012
Good location
location
Patong Resort has an old section and new section and when booking it does not say where your room will be, although the pictures show the new building, I had to argue to get room in new part. A bit misleading I feel. Staff were ok but I have seen better. The position is good for night life and shopping and the beach. They have two large swimming pools - excellent.

Raymond W.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2012
Good Hotel, great location for night life.
2 Large Pools, friendly Staff.
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 6 years. It's location is perfect for the Patong night life. It's also close to a main shopping center which keeps my wife happy!There is a large choice of food at breakfast but on some mornings the food wasn't as warm as I would like. It would be nice if there were a small gym at the hotel. I will stay here again next time I'm in Phuket.

Con G.
Australia
April 23, 2012
Great Location, clean hotel and lovely staff.
Location - close to Bngla Rd and Patong Beach Rd
We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast was fantastic and location was great! the only thing that was a little annoying was that we had an adjoining room (which we asked for) so we could be close to our friends, but one of the single beds moved every time you rolled over and that was quite concerning as it was positioned next to the balcony door. The rooms were clean and quite simple - tv, bar fridge, 2 single beds, a very outdated hairdryer. The annoying thing was to access the safe in the room, you had to pay extra to utilise it. In every other hotel this is standard. You can leave your personals at the reception safe - which is quite annoying if you need to access it regularly. Hotel rooms are a little outdated. There was also a little leak from under the fridge - not sure if was from the toilet or bathroom - nothing major though. Overall, a great stay!

Kevin A.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2012
Great location for beach and nightlife
Nice pools, clean rooms and value for money
have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have no hesitation in giving a recommendation. hope to return again soon.

Kevin S.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2012
Patong Resort
Great location
another hotel i stay in every year. it's a really good location as other reviewers have noted. i always stay in a superior room which is great value and really big. the breakfast is ok and typical of most thai hotels, some one should really do something about the cutlery ! the dessert spoons are "masisive" and heavy really difficult for children and old people to manage. staff as always are courtious and helpful. i was disappointed to see the hotel is not being maintained to the standard it was, interior paintwork needs attention in some areas. others have commented about small swimming pools but i don't agree particularly the main one by the restaurant it's really nice and a shame they have switched off the fountains that were a regular feature, spraying water as you swam underneath. the pool area is not cleaned daily and rubbish from the previous day remained under some sun beds. some of the tiles around the pool are broken and need repairing and some re grouting. happy hour 6pm to 7pm is great value with half price drinks. despite some of the above i will return again next year a hotel that gives very good value for money.

Hicham M.
Lebanon
April 17, 2012
Hotel with great location
Great Pool and Breakfast is good with surroundings to match. Top Location.
a centrally located hotel in patong but still in a quiet location. the hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and the same to the shopping streets. for those who don't want to go to the beach, the hotel has two good-sized swimming pools. the staff are friendly and conscientious. the rooms are clean, large and each of them has a tv with 60 channels in multiple languages, a room safe and a fridge. the hotel is family- friendly but also friendly towards single travelers and travelers of all ages. airport transfers can be arranged by the hotel.