Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2627 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jay N. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel with nice pool
pool, breakfast, staff
v enjoyable. beaut pool, nice friendly staff, easy walk to patong beach.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

William C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms & grumpy staff
Location
Service is not there good points I would not stay there again
Reviewed November 11, 2011

CHUNG T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great location with nice rooms.
Near to the beach, convenient shopping location
About 5minutes walk through the back door of the resort to the beach. 15 to 20 minutes walk to a large shopping centre of patong. There are two swimming pools in this resort. There are a lot of nightlife enjoyment in distance of about 10 minutes. Nice breakfast provided.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

nikyee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very good location with a reasonable price.
Good breakfast
very good location with a reasonable price. i like the breakfast variety and timing, 6.30 till 10.30am. hotel staff are very friendly too.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

BouaVanh M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
A hidden gem of a resort
Excellent location, great service staff, close proximity to everything in Patong area
what a hidden gem. in our numerous visits to the patong, we never saw or knew of the patong resort. thanks to a friend, we now know what a beautiful resort it is. our suite was absolutely stunning with a great view of the beach area. can't say enough of the the entire staff......great job!!!!!
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Wesaal R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
location good
big pool
Location of hotel excellent , close to shopping and beach. Over all stay at this hotel very disappointing. room OMG creppy crawlies and bathroom mouldy as . Advised receptionist but not interested ended up going to super market and buying insect spray myself. My family cut our holiday short by 2 days because of bad service , breakfast disappointing , staff not very helpful -night manager just as bad , only helpful person at this hotel was the baggage boy Pantong who advised where to go and how to get to destinations where to shop and what to watch out for...personally think they should make him a guest relations officer, he was the only good thing they have going. I wont recommend this hotel , beware they will try and put you in Wings 2/3/4 and say its new side but its not...stress that you want to stay at main section as they put everyone who books in there first and waits for you to say something before moving you...
Reviewed November 08, 2011

CHRISTINE K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Well positioned hotel
only a 5 minute walk to markets and beach
Make sure when booking a room, that you book in Wing 4. The other 3 Wings are across the road from the main hotel. They tried to put me in another wing ,but after a chat with reception, I was given a room in Wing 4 on the 7th floor. The top floor restaurant does an impressive Australian Imported steak, Well done gets you Medium ?? WIFI is good but expensive.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Vinh M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location and good service
Great location and reasonable price
The hotel is located close to the beach and the main nightlife area. The hotel fronk desk staff are excellent. The rooms are clean but have to pay for high internet access. The other weak point is the hotel lack a work out facility but have tennis court.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Sarah A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Very good value for money.
Nice room and pool. Excellent location.
Very good value for money. The room was much nicer than I expected, very well laid out and clean. The hotel is right in the heart of the Patong nightlife and is an excellent location to experience the markets for shopping. Only downside is that Patong is not the most relaxing place in Phuket.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Vinh M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location but no work out facility
Close to the beach and nightlife
the front desk staff are very friendly. The hotel rooms are clean and price competitive for the location. Breakfast was included in the room price which was competitive in the area. It would be nice to have an area that people can excerise instead just the tennis court.
Reviewed November 03, 2011