Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2623 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2623 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

NIHAR D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great Location, spacious room
Near to beach and all the eating joints
Value for money. Close to sea beach. Rooms are clean... no sea view from the balcony... The hotel staff were very cooperative.. Breakfast was good too...Nice swimming pool... Good place to stay... Unfortunately they do not have free wifi... you have to pay for the access..
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Elvira A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
great location with big bed and room
great location, big room, and big bed
this place is have a good location, near to beach, bangla and jungceleon (i think i spell it wrong).staff also nice, eventhough they hardly speak english... breakfast also ok.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Micheal S. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Patong Resort
mr
(best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
Reviewed September 19, 2011

SONG W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel
fantastic food and really convenient
it is a good choice to do the sightseeing and shopping
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Carlo S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
avoid!
Still thinking, ... sorry we cannot come up with a positive one.
Breakfast was always the same and boring. Service was very poor. We were glad to check out. Charged us for missing towels we obviously did not take from the hotel room. The worst hotel in my experience while in Thailand for two months.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

LISA M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Terrific Location, however bed way too hard
Great Location
This hotel is located in the heart of Patong. It is within walking distance to everything. I stayed in one of the rooms around the pool, but unfortunately had a room that was facing the driveway and not the pool. I guess for privacy and security reasons they have glassed in the patio area leaving it with two small windows for fresh air. However, there was nothing fresh about the air, it had a very overpowering smell of stale smoke. This stopped me opeing this area completely. The bed was harder than anything I had every come across. I had to check that it was actually a matress. I made mention of this to the conceirge and immediatley foam was placed over the matress which made for much better sleeping. The hotel lobby is wonderful and gives off an almost five star feel about it. The pool area across from the lobby is very large and a sun bed can always be found. They also have happy hour every afternoon. However it is looking rather old and could do with a make over to match theme that the lobby is presenting. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. The breakfast buffet was extensive and open at 6am which helps when most tours from Patong have you departing the hotel by 7am. I would probably stay there again as the location is perfect. Next time I will be requeting a room facing the pool.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

kyle G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
traveler beware. worst hotel in phuket
Nothing, ruined my holiday
Room smelled like mould, beds were so hard we were getting massages Just so we could move!, the stuff are absolutely rude and completely clueless, carful they don't sneak charges on your room number. Negative 10/10
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Erik R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel
Position, swimming pool
When I arrived at Patong Resort my first thought was a nice hotel,then it mainly went down hill from there. First room I booked was not available so got same style of room but bad position and in older part of hotel, mouldy smell in room was not overed a change of room later. I called for laundry service 11am and told to late call back tomorrow, called for house keeping and told - do not speak english call reception. I found most staff to be unfriendly. Went to have breakfast first day and told I need my voucher which I left in my room, I said can I just give my room number which should confirm breakfast included - they said no go back to room and get voucher. Although these are small complaints they all add to a disapointing time. Apart from that the hotel is in a great location, swimming pools great, some staff helpful and friendly.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nripendra K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
nice hotel
It was nice hotel & well located
location of hotel is very good. it is walk-in distance from patong beach. it is also very close to bangla road... lot of eating joints around...
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Michael H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Great Value in Patong
Great location near all the attractions
stayed for a week with my wife and 2 young children and was very pleased with the hotel. it's in a great location in patong a 100 meters or so from the beach and the main strip. hotel is also secluded enough where yiu are not distracted by external noise. breakfast buffetwas excellent and the roof top steak house was great as well. all in all this is a great value and we will be retuning.
Reviewed September 13, 2011