arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2613 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2613 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

kyle G.
Australia
September 16, 2011
traveler beware. worst hotel in phuket
Nothing, ruined my holiday
Room smelled like mould, beds were so hard we were getting massages Just so we could move!, the stuff are absolutely rude and completely clueless, carful they don't sneak charges on your room number. Negative 10/10

Erik R.
Australia
September 15, 2011
Nice hotel
Position, swimming pool
When I arrived at Patong Resort my first thought was a nice hotel,then it mainly went down hill from there. First room I booked was not available so got same style of room but bad position and in older part of hotel, mouldy smell in room was not overed a change of room later. I called for laundry service 11am and told to late call back tomorrow, called for house keeping and told - do not speak english call reception. I found most staff to be unfriendly. Went to have breakfast first day and told I need my voucher which I left in my room, I said can I just give my room number which should confirm breakfast included - they said no go back to room and get voucher. Although these are small complaints they all add to a disapointing time. Apart from that the hotel is in a great location, swimming pools great, some staff helpful and friendly.

Nripendra K.
India
September 15, 2011
nice hotel
It was nice hotel & well located
location of hotel is very good. it is walk-in distance from patong beach. it is also very close to bangla road... lot of eating joints around...

Michael H.
United States
September 13, 2011
Great Value in Patong
Great location near all the attractions
stayed for a week with my wife and 2 young children and was very pleased with the hotel. it's in a great location in patong a 100 meters or so from the beach and the main strip. hotel is also secluded enough where yiu are not distracted by external noise. breakfast buffetwas excellent and the roof top steak house was great as well. all in all this is a great value and we will be retuning.

karen A.
Australia
September 13, 2011
Great Location
staff our great
i have stayed at patong resort 6 times now.great location,beach is a few minutes walk and night markets are great.the hotel is well maintained only thing they need to improve our there beds.the pool at the garden wing area is very good.the staff there are wonderful.

Urszula B.
Australia
September 10, 2011
great location
lovely breakfast
Patong Resort hotel is located very centrally, closed to the shops and the night life. And at the same time quite (can't hear noises from the streets) and secure. Staff very frendlly but hardly speaking english. Great brekfast, rooms clean. We loved to have massages (very cheap)next to swimming pool. The only negative thing was that swimming pool closes at 8pm, we would love to stay longer.

TSUI L.
Malaysia
September 09, 2011
great location with shops all around
good breakfast
very convenient location, nice room, walking distance to beach

Supreeti M.
India
September 07, 2011
Nice stay with great breakfast
Big spacious rooms, great brkfast , ecofriendly
we were three people in one deluxe room n we had abs no issue in sleeping as another single bed had been arranged. brkfast was great. the currecny exchange shops in frmt of hotel provide good rates fr sgd n usd n lot of dining restaurants nearby. hotel exchange rates are terrible. staff is not conversant in english but recommend to all who want to have a great stay within budget limits.

Cheah J.
Malaysia
September 05, 2011
Not bad
Near the patong beach
the rooms were not as nice as expected.the beds were terrible. the service was okay since they fulfilled my requirements. the staffs were not friendly with no smiles on the face. breakfast was not bad. i personally feel that the room rate is overrated.

Evelyn W.
Singapore
September 05, 2011
Great location
Clean room and bed is comfortable
Overall, the room is clean and staff are quite helpful.