arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2599 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Hwee K.
Singapore
August 08, 2011
Great location but service needs improvement
Location
Location is not too bad especially for first time traveller to Phuket. Easy access to patong beach and the big shopping mall. The room is clean which is a plus point for me to reconsider staying there again. The only setback is the service provided by the front counter staffs who do not put on smile and looks unapproachable. Fortunately I do not need their help if not their unpleasant appearance will spoil my days there.

8.3 xianzhong D.
China
August 08, 2011
Great location
for nightlife
Hotel was good. rooms was good, price was reasonable,location is great.

7.3 MOHD A.
Malaysia
August 07, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
its located near patong beach and bangla road. its just a 5 mins walk to jacyelon mall. rooms are clean and 2 bottle of water everyday for the guests. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. definately going back again.

8.3 Allan H.
Australia
August 06, 2011
Great Budget Hotel
This is in the centre of town right in the action
My stay was in a standard room near the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are a little hard for my liking but all beds are when it is not your own. The rooms had all you needed and the maids were very flexible to your needs.

8 Allan H.
Australia
August 06, 2011
Great Hotel and service with a smile
The superior hotel rooms
The superior suites are the best value. The rooms are spacious with an enormous balcony. These rooms are very quiet and private when you want some valuable time to yourself.

8 Haruthai K.
Thailand
August 05, 2011
Good location with all what you need nearby
distance to beach, quiet, near city center, near shopping mall, swimming pools, good breakfast, reasonable price, spacious room, friendly staff
we stayed with a 3 year old small child. the location of the hotel / resort is central. we walked everything, to the mall, to the beach, to restaurants, shops. the room is spacious and clean. you get extra towels for the swimming pools. the beach is nearby. the view was not that great but it didn't matter. the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was good. good value for money in our opinion.

8 Vijay M.
India
August 05, 2011
Extremely bad service, great Location, good rooms
Great location, good and clean rooms, good swimming pools, centrally located and close to shopping mall, beach and main shopping area of Patong. Lot of choices of food!!!!
Had a great time at Patong Resort except for the check out. They took more than 2 hours to check me out of the hotel and I had to almost miss my flight. To top it up they charged me for items (2 soda bottles) that I did not consume in the mini-bar. The items were not placed in the room in the first place. It is common sense that no one uses only soda bottles in the rooms when I had booked 4 rooms. Overall the service of the staff and efficiency of the staff was pathetic!!!! The hotel in centrally located with good and clean rooms. It has a nice swimming pool and is close to Jungceylon shopping mall, Patong beach and main shopping area of Patong. There are ample choices for food and restaurants. As a last note the stay was fabulous except for the check out and excessive billing....

7.3 Edward W.
Australia
August 04, 2011
Great Location
Man who takes our bags to room has worked at Patong Resort for 20 years and always very friendly and service with a smile
When booking into hotel with my 10 year twin daughters young girl on counter not friendly or helpful When received keys for room only received vouchers for 2 breakfast per day. She then rang a supervisior who told me I had to pay for extra breakfast. Not their problem as I had booked with Agoda. The Porter who had worked at the hotel for 20 years told the receptionist this guest has stayed at hotel many times over last 15 years and should show him some respect. On principle in the end my children had the breakfast and I did not. Myself and the family will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to friends holidaying from Australia. We did previously to two couples who visited in April and they were not allocated the rooms they had booked.The general service at reception is not the same as I had previously experienced. They have a difficult job at times, but if they are not prepared to show common sense then perhaps they should be in a different occupation.

8.3 PETER N.
Malaysia
August 02, 2011
Good spread of american breakfast
A bit far for the new wing rooms.
Very near Jungceylon supermart. Book tixs for island-hopping and Palace of Elephants by the side of the hotel-cheaper.

7.7 Nardine M.
Australia
July 28, 2011
very nice hotel in a great location
Location
we were only in phuket for a stop over for 1 night but found this hotel to be in a great location. just a short stoll to the beach and shopping.