Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yenny S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely Hotel !!
5 Minutes to Jungceylon Mall and Patong Beach
Have 2 swimming pool, near Jungceylon Mall and Patong Beach. So many mini market and money changer around Hotel. Love this hotel
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Timothy M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
great location
location only
he location was great - near to Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla Rd and the price was attractive. However, be prepared for basic amenities. The tower we staryed in had no lift and we were staying on the 2nd of the 3 sotry building. Rooms were basic and breakfast that came with the rate was basic but good.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Pamela D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel in great location
central location but still very quiet
couldn't of picked a better location, the hotel was lovely, great swimming pools and good deals on drinks. Room was huge, clean and comfortable, bed a bit too hard and was a musty smell in room.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

YA R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great Location
Location, location and location
Patong Resort may not be the newest or most luxurious hotel, but it is value for money simply because of its accessiblity - Patong Resort is smacked right in the middle of the action - extremely near to Jungceylon, Patong Beach and the happening Bangla Road (think a-go-go and disco)all at the same time. And yet, it is quiet and peaceful as its large compunds insulate it against the noise from traffic outside.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Yaser A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
very great resort
I like the location of the hotel and the service is just great
nice hotel with super service.rooms are cosy and clean.hotel breakfast is commendable
Reviewed June 16, 2011

David E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
easy access to beach
breakfast
wi-fi was extremely slow and hard to connect to. it took more than 15 minutes to connect to the internet by which time half the time we had paid for was over. we ended up giving up.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

ws T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great Location with Basic Amenities
central location, attractive pricing
The location was great - near to Junceylon shopping centre and Bangla Rd and the price was attractive. However, be prepared for basic amenities. The tower we staryed in had no lift and we were staying on the 2nd of the 3 sotry building. Rooms were basic and breakfast that came with the rate was basic but good.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

DINA R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Close to the shopping district and Patong Beach
Nice location which is close to the shopping district and the Patong Beach
The room is big. Breakfast is always the same everyday.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

SWEE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location
Easy access to patong Town
i spent more time outside than hotel room, but so far still ok for the room. it look clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Carol L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel. Somewhat traditional I thought.
Location and two pools.
We had a great stay at the Patong Resort. Nice people with great food and good location. Restaurants at the top of the building mean you don't have to go far for a good meal. very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of service. Right in the middle of the shopping precinct with shops and markets in all directions. Well done Patong Resort.
Reviewed June 04, 2011