Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2622 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Carolyn B.
Australia
May 31, 2011
Great location, nice pool, beds a bit hard
Great central location
For a medium priced accommodation it can not be faulted.

DEEPAK M.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2011
great location and excellant service
overall good in everything and very enjoyable stay
other wise excellant hotel in everything

hamed M.
Malaysia
May 30, 2011
Great location
location of hotel
great time with beautiful beach....great nighlife,,,great activity on the beach,clean room

John S.
United States
May 30, 2011
Good location, but hotel a little bit old
located close to shops and bars in Patong; large size rooms; great buffet breakfast (western and Thai)
Hotel is a little old, so for the price, i would recommend booking a newer hotel

AJAY S.
Malaysia
May 27, 2011
big hotel with good location
rude reception
good location and spacious room. same bad breakfast and rude reception. charge everything for money and door still using keys. room safe is also chargeable 5 USD per day and no coffee/tea is provided in the room. Sauna is also chargeable. you got to be tough on them to get things done.

Fransisko M.
Indonesia
May 26, 2011
Average hotel
Good buffet breakfast
It has quite big room. Clean bathroom. But has hard sleeping mattress in some place. The employee is not friendly as I expected. The room a bit damp. The air condition is noisy. Very noisy at max level. Creaking sound at minimum level.

Gerald R.
Canada
May 26, 2011
Awesome Location!
Location....Location...Location!
This hotel is right in the heart of everything without being noisy or busy! 5 min walk to either the beach, Bangla Rd or the Mall. The pools are kept very clean and the service s excellent! Many of the resturants on the Sois heading toward either the beach or Bangla Rd serve excellent food and a very cheap price. I will say the Steakl House in the hotel is fantastic with a pretty good view on the terrace. I highly recommend this hotel for those wanting to hang out in Patong without the noise and crowds. Breakfaat is also very good!

Murray M.
New Zealand
May 25, 2011
Great Location
Two large swimming pools
the location of the hotel is excellent as it stradles the beach and bangla road which makes it easy to get around. would choose somewhere quieter next time to stay.

simon T.
Singapore
May 24, 2011
Nice hotel
great location
very central. located near to shopping center, stall, restaurants, cafe, massage, food stalls, beach and many other great activities. nice clean hotel, full ammenities, swimming pool. great breakfase spread with ample sitting. good service and prompt respond by staff.

SOO L.
Malaysia
May 23, 2011
Clean, good location.
2 nice swimming pools.
i previously stayed at patong resort and loved it, so was apprehensive about trying somewhere new. but patong resort lived up to my expectations. i had no real complaints whilst there. stayed in here which was perfect. big enough, good bathroom and clean. the location is excellent- close to all amenities, 500m from beach, easy walk to restauarants etc. there is a 7 eleven nearby which was convenient. the breakfact was also great- good value and great variety, fresh food etc. the staff were friendly and polite, though did not go out of their way to provide extra assistance for any questions etc. but overall, no big complaints. i would definitely stay again at patong resort!