arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

YONG T.
Malaysia
July 05, 2013
Great value stay for traveller
Friendly Staff, Good location and Great Value
Great place to stay and Good value, Good location easy access to shopping area and hotspot just walking distance.The beach just opposite main road.Many restaurant around.Friendly owner and hotel staff.Will stay here again in future trip to Phuket.

hui W.
Malaysia
May 29, 2013
Good and budget hotel
Clean, friendly staff and good location

Jibok C.
India
May 22, 2013
Easy stay in Patong Rose
Location close to beach, cheap and friendly staff
Apart from 2 critical issues: @ the shower always poured burning hot water and water was hardly flowing in the basin @ the room was very small, barely minimum. otherwise the stay was wonderful, I stayed 1 more night extra in a good room.

Michael S.
United States
February 20, 2013
Basic Comfy Hotel close to Beach
Close to beach, economical
A little tricky finding 1st time, but other than that what you would want or need for a basic hotel a couple blocks from the beach.

matthew B.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel although difficult to find
Great friendly and helpfull staff
The hotel is a really nice basic hotel in a great location. The staff are really friendly. I big friendly owns the place and spends half the time at reception with the other half occupied by a really nice thai lady,,sorry forget her name as travelled for 3 more weeks after my stay. They will help you with any travel plans, airport taxi's, free beach towels for the beach which is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. If you were on the top floor you could have a balcony but ground and middle floor did not have..Also no lift so if you are healthy and dont mind carrying your bag to the top great,,if not then request a low floor. Right in the heart of patong yet not noisy.

SHU L.
China
January 25, 2013
Loudly music, room has nothing...
location is good
Boss is from Russia? not sure, definitely not thai. Rude, and not kind to guest.Loudly music every night until 2:00am....location is great, 2 mins walking to beach, but I would not recommend this guest house to anybody.

Anu S.
India
January 11, 2013
excellent location
good location, right next to the beach, close to bangla street
The best part about this place is their location... Neat and clean rooms, helpful staff and lot of food options rigt next to the hotel. Also bangla street is just two mins walk which is good coz its not too close...

Ana P.
Brazil
October 18, 2012
best location in phuket
grat price and amazing location
I stayed 3 nights at Patong Rose Guest house and I will come back again for sure, the room was very clean and the girls in the lobby is amazing anything you need she will help you!!!! I booked with them my tour to Phi Phi Island and a mini van picked me up the front of the hotel. I recommend this place because of the price and the great location is one block a way from the beach!!!! I also booked my transfer back to the airport with the owner very lovely him and his wife.

Ashok K.
Malaysia
October 10, 2012
Satisfying and affordable stay
good location just meters from the beach
Rooms were spacious enough and well equipped.. we booked about 6 rooms and most of us were more or less satisfied wth the price we payed for.. staff was friendly and helpful. Sharing wasn't allowed in the event you would want to bring an extra guest, thus an additional room need to be taken for the night.

Thomas D.
United States
September 26, 2012
Decent location, very friendly staff
Host, price
I think it's a husband and wife that own and run the place, and they are super friendly and helpful. Everywhere else was expensive for the weekend, so I got this place becauase it was reasonable and clean. No lift, but that's not a problem for me. The street was a little noisy at night, but when I turned on the air conditioner, I couldn't hear the street. In general, a good value.