arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ikram K.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
Great location and friendly helpful staff!
Attentive staff, clean rooms, good location.
Although no hotel stay would be 100% perfect, I'd say my stay was quite satisfying and exceeded my expectations for the category and price (at least for the high season). There were some minor hiccups such as there not being enough water at night (not the hotel's fault entirely), the malfunctioning safe (happened twice) and shower curtains that were a bit too high off the floor (letting some water leak to the floor), but the management and staff were always there to quickly resolve any issues in no time. Agree with other reviewers that if you're a light sleeper, you should avoid the rooms facing the street, but it didn't bother us after the first night. I guess the highlight of the trip was being able to celebrate the New Year with Peter and the entire hotel staff when we decided that Patong Beach was a bit too intense approaching midnight. They celebrated with us like we were old friends and we even got champagne to go with it! You wouldn't expect that sort of service from any other establishment, I think. And Peter is always there to answer any questions or address any concerns--just ask and he will accommodate the best he could. Now that's great hospitality. Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Phuket, no doubt!

Aileen Y.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Superb location/ clean rm/comfy bed/good service
Comfy king sized bed/superb location/good service/value fr $
My gf and I had a wonderful 8 nights' stay in this hotel. The location is excellent; within 10mins' walk to Jungceylon shopping and right in the heart of Patong. This hotel stands amongst a long stretch of shophouses and buildings where you can have easy access to spas/massage houses, restaurants (hard rock just opposite), pharmacies, convenient stores and shops selling swimwear, bags, clothes, sovenirs etc etc. Patong itself is a lively/bustling place. It's a basic, no frills hotel with clean room, large king sized bed with basic necessities; absolutely worth every dollar you paid for;) The hotel staff are always friendly and meets our requests promptly. Checking in and out is very fast, esp the checking out (less than a minute :)) On the day of check-out, Peter, the owner of this hotel even helped us with our luggages personally; we are impressed! We were also presented with a little sovenir;)

Zheng J.
China
December 10, 2013
good location, friendly staffs
good location, friendly staffs, triple room

Masha P.
Australia
December 01, 2013
Good stay
Price, location & clean room
Hotel it self was great, rooms are clean and good size. The only negative is that you can hear the other guests using bathroom in their room and fight with lady boys guest had invited to their rooms. Short stay it's very good.

SINTO S.
Indonesia
November 30, 2013
It's low budget hotel
Centrally located,clean room, friendly staff
Centrally located only 5 minutes to all city attraction (patong beach,jungceylon mall, bangla road,etc). Fast check in and check out. Want to stay here again next time

AZUCENA R.
Philippines
November 01, 2013
centrally located, value for money
location, friendly owner and stsff and good value for money
It's a very relaxing hotel because of its location. Close to everything you need. Just a few minutes walk to shopping center and to the beach. The hotel is well maintained, very clean and rooms are spacious.

AZUCENA R.
Philippines
November 01, 2013
location, affordable price, friendly staff
location, friendly and value for money
Very close to shops, restaurants, bars and beach. The price is good value for money. The staff are very friendly and also the owner.

AZUCENA R.
Philippines
November 01, 2013
Convenient location, clean and big rooms
good location, big rooms and friendly staff
The hotel is centrally located, very convenient to go shopping and just 10 minutes walk to the beach. The owner is very accommodating to all of us trying to help us in everything that we need. The staff are very friendly. Will definitely come back here.

Chun L.
China
October 25, 2013
Nice staff, nice room, good location
It takes a few minutes to walk to the beach, about 10 minutes to walk to the shopping mall, very near to "Let's relax"
It was a very nice stay at the Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel. My friend recommended it to me and I booked this one. It was a very valued stay. The staff are all very nice, they will answer all my questions. The room is a little small but very clean and well designed. The most important is that the hotel location is very good. It takes a few minutes to walk to the beach, about 10 minutes to walk to the shopping mall, very near to "Let's relax". If I go to Phuket some day again, I will choose this hotel again.

Sylvia S.
Indonesia
October 14, 2013
Friendly staff, value for money!
value for money, friendly staff, central location
Our stay at Patong Terrace hotel was pleasant. We booked the room with no window, totally aware of the consequences and didn't expect much, but it turned out to be okay. The rooms were not humid, and the bathrooms were bright & clean. The showers were fabulous, with big shower head and hard flowing water. The other good thing about this hotel was the fast free wifi. Amongo many good things about this hotel, I only experienced 1 incident in the first day in which my bathroom flooded. However, it didn't happen to the other rooms.