Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Michelle S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Awesome hotel
This is my first time staying in budget hotel and i would say the best budget hotel. Good location, clean room and best staff services ever. Thanks for Jo and Baahim for providing the best services. Even the staff in 5 stars hotel cant provide such services. Everything is fine in this hotel just need a sound proof door as i can hear next door people talking in the early morning but its fine for us. Good value if you staying in Phuket. Go for this. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Thy T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very good location, excellent staff
We spent 3 nights at Patong Terrace.The location is one of their advantage point, 2 mins to the beach by walking and 2 mins to Soi Bang la. Their staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommende!!!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

marilou G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Very accomodating staff
Good location
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Sam E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Excellent Experience in the Terrace Rm
My wife and I stayed at one of the (two?) terrace rooms. While the room was somewhat small, it was quite adequate and large enough for our needs. The room was well organized for us Americans. We stayed a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Peter and his staff were quite attentive and did everything that they could to meet our slightest and most minor of requests. They immediately emptied the minibar so we could use it as a refrigerator (without us even asking - as soon as they noticed that we were using it as one). They have next day laundry service at the same price as the street vendors (what a bonus)! They greeted us with a smile and a hello, opening doors, etc. at every opportunity. Peter is a great asset to this hotel. The balcony was as large - if not larger - than the room! It was Wonderful. Every day and night, we could hear the muffled sound (thanks to the great sound insulation) of the loud speaker outside crying "Tomorrow Night, tomorrow night..." etc! It was very muffled and never bothered us any (other than to make us giggle). They were advertising the Muay Thai fights. We never partook, but many do. The location is very convenient. It is less than 50 meters from a 7-11. It is 10 minutes easy walking distance from the Big Mall / Bangla road (far enough not to be an issue, close enough to be convenient for a touristy visit!). It is a short walk (5 minutes?) from a very nice beach. Lots of choices for food and entertainment. It is also 12 minutes from the Thai Post (the way that we went). If we go back, we will be sure to stay with them. I doubt that you could do much better (location, value, etc.) for this price.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Graham K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Patong Terrace deserves top marks
Excellent service, cleanliness, location
My stay was very pleasant. Peter the manager does an outstanding job of looking after you. And his staff are equally attentive. I'd definitely stay there again
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Jin C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Absolutely a bargain!
location, staff, cleanness
Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is great as well - 5mins from the main bar/club area of patong. Absolutely worth the price for solo travellers.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Lee I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
I love Patong Terrace
Cleanliness, service, location
Enjoy
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Rayner G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Great little place!!
cleanliness, service, toilet
Nice room with a big rain shower. Went there 3 years ago though. Loved it and enjoyed my stay of 8days.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

ORVAL C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Clean Hotel, Friendly staff
Clean, Friendly staff, location
excellent.. it's not a Ritz Carlton, but if you are a budget traveller and want a clean neat no frills room, located with 5 min. walk to the mall or the entertainment area. This is it!
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Hamilah A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fantastic! This hotel exceeded my expectation !
Cleanliness, service n management
I book this hotel intentionally for one night because my flight arrive very late, so it was just to have a place for the night! I was surprise by the high standard of this 2 star hotel, I feel they need to up their ranking! Although my room on the first night have no window, ,the cosines inside the room make up for it. You can feel they don't compromise their standard despite the budget price. I ended up another night in their room with a beautiful terrace where you can see n hear the hassle n bustle of the busy street but hei, we in Phuket! When you close the balcony for, you can sleep like a baby in the very comfortable bed. Peter the manager and owner was an excellent host without being patronising. His management style must rubs on his cheerful friendly staff! I thoroughly enjoyed ny stay n will highly recommend this hotel to anyone if a sea view is not crucial, and you want a cosy , safe ,clean place to come home to after shopping or drinking, Patong Terrace is for you!! Thank you to Peter n staff for a great stay!:)
Reviewed September 17, 2015