arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 chaiwat A.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
good
clean valuable

8.7 John B.
United States
October 24, 2015
A good value and very clean
My room was very clean, the owner was kind and helpful and it s a short walk to the beach.

7 Brendan G.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Good hotel
family hotel
hotel is nothing special, but walking distance from the beach

8 Alice Z.
China
September 01, 2015
clean room and friendly staff
clean,big space
good.

9.7 craig H.
New Zealand
August 04, 2015
Great location,very clean and near new,staff very
clean, near new and location
room was very clean and almost new. Staff were friendly, room was serviced daily. location is very good, only one street back from the beach. Couldn't believe it was so new and clean for the price paid. highly recommended if you are on a budget

10 James M.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2015
Pleasent stay
Price. Price. Price.
Nice cheap bed for the night. Are at the associated restaurant on the beach. Only downsides were an incredibly firm mattress and strange smell in the room.

7.3 shane S.
Australia
June 04, 2015
good airport stop over
clean, quiet, new
Was good for stop over. Late when we arrived and lady got out of bed to check us in. Very nice rooms in new section. 10 min walk to beach and breakfast at their restaurant. Room has no tea/coffee making facilities which for me is problem when arriving late.

7.7 mee T.
Malaysia
May 04, 2015
Nice place and strategic location
Clean and comfortable

9.3 Shelby C.
Canada
April 05, 2015
Easing into Thailand
Friendly atmosphere, Location to airport, very nice rooms
As our first night in Thailand the pensiri house was the perfect place to start our adventure. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating ( helping us order taxis) and their English was fairly good! Would definitely recommend!

7 Anna B.
Finland
March 28, 2015
Near the beach
Location near the beach, rental scooters, local people
Location near the quiet beach. There was few days that beach was quite rubbish. But otherwise it was nice and quiet compare to Karon or Patong. Not so much to shop. Great nightmarket few times a week. If staying longet than just a day or two i recommend to rent a scooter and drive to Naithong or Mai khao (where is the SoiDog foundation). Nice waterfalls also nearby.