arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 275 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 275 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

10 Jonathan K.
Ireland
June 22, 2014
Superb, great place ,Air Con is like a freezer box
Air Con Air Con Air Con :,)
Week....... . ....................................

7.7 Abul H.
India
June 18, 2014
Good, money for worth
1 Beach is nearby 2 Can hire bike 3 Quite n peaceful
Its good money for worth hotel. Clean n tidy beach is nearby but far from main city of Phuket.

6.3 Craig D.
Canada
March 25, 2014
Close to airport, Perfect for late flight
Close to Airport... Price...
We had a late flight from Chiang Mai to Phuket and we arrived quite late (after 12am). I had emailed the hotel to let them know we would be in late and they assured me that someone would be there to check us in. Upon arrival all the lights were out, luckily there was a drunk guest who had just arrived at the hotel and he was able to let us in. He tried to get in contact with someone to help us.. After a long day, the last thing we wanted to deal with was this.. After trying to find a phone number or some sort of contact info, we ended up having to wake up a guest sleeping right next to reception and she somehow got in contact with the owners, who finally woke up and gave us a room.. Very unsatisfied with the service, but the next day Pong did set up a transfer to the ferry port. Breakfast was very confusing because there was no actual explanation where it was, very disorganized and cluttered? We were glad to get out of there.. But it did the trick as its close to the airport. I would by no means stay here longer than 1 night, as there are no nearby restaurants or anything.

6 Joergen B.
Denmark
March 18, 2014
nice and clean
quiet surroundings

5.7 Greg S.
United States
March 11, 2014
Not too far to the beach!
A nice walk to the beach, easy commute to the airport, clean
Room was normal, clean, nothing outstanding. Quiet area, 300 meters walk to the beach and 2 kms to the airport. I had a motorcycle so it was easy to get around. Without a motorcycle it would be a bit more difficult.

5 Soo S.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
Bad Tempered Service, Always Scold Customers!
Nothing
The Owner is fierce, scold a lot, no discussion at all!! Rude attitude, stay at there must use their taxi, no price negotiation for the expensive taxi, can not call for cheaper taxi, if not, the other taxi driver will get scolded by Pensiri House's Owner. People who stay at Pensiri House, no other taxi service dare to fetch us because of the owner attitude!!!!

6 Simon R.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
Close to beach
close to beach, clean, close to cheap supermarket
ok, stayed for 3 days before flying back to uk, owners were ok but seemed to argue a lot, they don't like you buying stuff other than in their overpriced minimart, got a bit funny when I booked a taxi through another firm

7.3 Tibor F.
Hungary
March 02, 2014
Good budget
Quiet, Cheap, Clean
The staff was very kind and helpful. They have a restaurant on the beach(5mins walk) offers nice meals(bit expensive though) Room is nice and clean but small. Very quiet place. Recommend it for ppl who love silence.

6.7 Preechaya D.
Thailand
November 19, 2013
clean,nice beach
clean room, near beach,friendly staff
near beach, eco hotel , clean room , near night life

8.7 Denise F.
Australia
October 31, 2013
Clean peacefull stay.
Balcony, close to beach. Close to restaurants.
Very good. Peacefull environment. Clean with plenty toilet rolls ! Mini Mart underneath.