arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 75 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Anyanee S.
Thailand
July 23, 2013
Small cozy hotel with a reasonable price
Value for money / nice decoration / free wifi
The hotel is a little bit hard to find for first time visitor as the sign aren't visible therefore very easy to pass through the hotel unnoticing. However the interior is very nice cozy relax and peaceful. Far from the busy area of phuket but not too far from the heart of phuket town. Car is needed as the road leads to a very quiet cape panwa it will be hard to travel around without car. The room and staff are nice very valuable for the price paid, plus a free wifi. Pool is compact size and there's no sandy beach although it is beach front you can walk down the path way if water gets low. I'd definitely recommend people to stay here for its service and price its very valuable.

Jade B.
Australia
March 11, 2013
Quiet, relaxing and clean!
Everything was always clean, the staff were very helpful with everything, hire a scooter for the day at a cheap price. Happy hour at the bar, great view and pool was good.
Our stay was great. We were able to relax and enjoy our surroundings. Very nice food at the upstairs restaurant. We had great cocktails especially the Casablanca at happy hour.

Mark B.
Denmark
March 06, 2013
Great hotel, bad location!
The hotel is new and lovely. The owner is soo sweet.
There is absolutely nothing to do around the area of the hotel - everything is far away by taxi or scooter (250 baht). You can get a massage 2 km from the hotel. There is a fitness-workout area close to the hotel. Its an outdoor fitness with only 6 machines next to the road. The owner of the hotel is very very sweet and even though her cook was sick she made the delicious food herself. Breakfast was nice and I chose the oriental of cause - in I Thailand = Thai style. The room is wonderful and it had a nice deserted view over the sea. There where sunbeds in front of my room and a small pool that was not so deep. Very clean and new. If its windy - you can hear it at night due to the plastic cover of the restaurant makes noises in the wind. The hotel charged me 1100 baht for transfer to the ferry and to koh lanta - everywhere else it's 800 baht with transfer. But you always have to bargain to get good prices. Everything closes early when you are so far away from the city. Expect that most places like massages are closed from 7pm. At breakfast and dinner I think I was the only one dining in the restaurant - that was nice and quiet and the staff was nice even though they forgot my order. its a bit expensive because there are not many tourists..

Pimarn T.
Thailand
March 04, 2013
Lovely hotel
New and clean but no beach.
The hotel is very new and clean. Decoration is charming. The staff are very nice. The pool is so tiny. The hotel is right next to the sea but there is no sand beach, nice view though. Breakfast is typical American breakfast. They have security key card, but there's no point of having it since they put extra key card right in front the main door, they said for the guest who forget the key card but then anyone who enter the lobby can get into the guest zone.

XU G.
China
February 24, 2013
new hotel located too far staff attitude is worest
clean
is a clean hotel,bt too many things need to improve especially the staff attitude.there is no toothbrush and toothpast in hotel,no supplier,the worest thing is no electricity and no water when i was there 2nd day...the located is too far

Line G.
Canada
February 18, 2013
Nice Guest House - A perfect place for relaxation
Everything was brand new.
We enjoyed our five night stay. This is a quiet location. It's not for those wanting some night life. My only criticism is the fact that they don't regularly give you fresh towels or change bed sheets.

Dhanunat E.
Thailand
February 10, 2013
Phuket Boat Quay Boutique Guest House, Phuket, Tha
very new hotel and great service
really like this hotel cute design also very new and very clean . super friendly staff very helpful . the location is very good and quiet highly recommended for your private stay in phuket who love to be away from the busy area.

worasate L.
Thailand
January 28, 2013
Beautiful View
Beautiful View
The view of the hotel is the main dish for this hotel. By steping out of the hotel, immediately i feel the breeze of the cool and nature of the sea and wind. If you got a chance to wake up very early to see the sun rise. It is a very romantic place. very beautiful indeed. It is perfectly match for a couples who want a quiet place and spend time with your love ones.

Mindy H.
United States
January 22, 2013
Quaint, clean, secluded, friendly, helpful staff
quiet, clean, welcoming
If you're looking to get away from everything and just relax, this is a great place. The pool is nice, the view is good, the restaurant serves a nice variety of tasty food, and the internet is free and fast. The staff were all very friendly and gladly helped me with any question I had.

NEIL C.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2013
nice hotel lovely staff
very friendly helpful staff
nice clean rooms, very quiet area, the staff are friendly and willing to help arrange anything you require. Hotel is in a quiet area so some form of transport is recommended. the staff can help to arrange for a reasonable price.