Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 629 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 629 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

david W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap hotel booked as flight arrived late
Cheap hotel booked as flight arrived late
Only stayed one night here. We booked as it was cheap and all we required since our flight arrived late and we were getting the ferry the next morning. Room was large and clean but dated and rather basic (to be expected for price). Air con was strong when on, room heated up quickly when it was off. Bathroom was not very nice - clean but dated - we felt we might fall through the cracked shower tray!! Overall an okay stay and all paid for but glad we were only staying the one night.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Peter W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
convenient location
location
A very convenient place to stay to explore the old town of Phuket. Big rooms,though the bed was a bit hard.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Anandan S. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice and tidy rooms.
Clean
One of the best hotels I have stayed, in terms of cleanliness. Staff were very helpful providing us a little place to dump our luggage as reached a little early and were headed to day trip. A few decent restaurants available close by which serve American food. Overall a pleasant experience.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Luke K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Central position to shops
Clean rooms and central location to everything in Phuket Town No safe deposit in Standard or Studio rooms
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jeffery U. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
I decent hotel
Location is central as it's hotels's name indicates
Although I booked a standard room I got upgraded free to a larger room.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

alexander G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Phuket Apartments
location
The room was clean and comfortable, but did not match the hotel description of it, the window was very small with a view of a car park. The location was excellent.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ming T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location and big room
located in the center of the town
we only spent one night in phuket town, the hotel is quiet and in the centre of the town, everything's just in walking distance. the japanese style room is spacious and clean. the hotel is very quiet and suitable for relaxing stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Queenie L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice spacious room
Spacious Japanese style room, central location, affordable
Nice room interior, surrounded by local streets. Staff struggled to help as their English wasn't great, but there was a very friendly local tourist information around the corner run by Woody who was very helpful and friendly. Large supermarket next to the hotel which was convenient (open late). Close to Ratsada Port for ferry transfers/Island trips.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Janet B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Location on edge of old Philet Town
Hotel location is good. Superior room is basic and clean. Hotel staff barely spoke English and could not help with directions. They actually told me there are no museums in town! Not true - there is a good museum a few blocks away called the ThaiHua Museum. Phuket Town has great cafes.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Alex T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
best hotel ever
best everything
we were there on our last 3 nights& it was great,employee were also nice & helpfull,hotel was clean & the price was excellent.
Reviewed October 31, 2012