Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 993 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Amanda B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Above & Beyond
Great location, close to beach but a 15 min walk from the main strip
Treated like kings! Got a huge suite and they made travelling with our 9 month old son so much easier. The buffet was amazing with tons to choose from. Staff were extremely friendly, and we loved the pools! Would definitely stay here again :)
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Trung T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Grace land
Nice room, Next to the beach, good gym
Ok. It was a bit far from the main attractions but overall a nice hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

HELLEN P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015
Great Family Vacation
Location, Breakfast, Pool Access Room
We were a family of 5 (children 21yrs, 13yrs, 9yrs). Everyone truly enjoyed the hotel. It was very centralized: right on the beach, pool at our room, all activity agents would come and pick us up at our doorstep, variety selection of food right outside, Tuk-tuk and taxi stands right outside. We took advantage of the hotel motorcycle rental (very cheap), played bowling and billard on a rainy day and had some drinks at the beach bar. Chose the halal breakfast simply because there was always a lot of space available. The breakfast has many and tasty options to satisfy the entire family. We stayed at the Sunset pool access room and it was the ideal choice! The pool water was super clean and had it almost to ourselves. My youngest sometimes wanted to go downstairs to the main pools because there were more children her age to play with there. My children also liked to have a drink or 2 at the pool bar, they thought it was cool and the staff made them feel very important and luxurious. The cleanliness in the room was good but the common areas definitely needed more attention. The mattresses and pillows were very hard but they did accommodate an extra bed so all 5 of us can enjoy the family vacation in one room. Overall we had an excellent experience with the booking and staying at this hotel, all thanks to AGODA!! Great job!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Joachim T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Cleaniness , Location , Facilities
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Joshua S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Perfect hotel to stay
Staff are approachable. Place is beautiful. Hotel rooms are nice.
Enjoyed very much. We feel secure in this place. Food is good. Staff are nice especially the filipina girl.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Chun H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Comfortable resort
Near the beach,nice swimmig pool, many restaurant nearby
Near Patong beach. Swimming pool very nice, the room have a pool view. Have a large garden area. Breakfast good but have limit choice, everyday provide same food. Wake around 5 mins have lots of restaurant nearby, seafood, burger, bar..etc. By taxi 200฿ to patong night market. From hotel by taxi to airport charge 1,000฿.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Alexander G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
A good choice
The pool area, breakfast, rooms.
Everything was as expected for this hotel. The only three problems we had were; the balcony door locks were broken and were not able to be secured, (fortunately there was a room safe) the air conditioning could not be adjusted up so we were quite cold during our room occupation and the internet was frustratingly erratic Otherwise all was good to very good!
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Paul D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Service was Awful
Food, Swimming Pools, Room
Stay was OK, but the service was awful for a five star hotel. Felt like I was at a prison for most of my stay. A lot of 'you can't do this and you can't do that' Will not be staying here again.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Carla D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in October 2015
Great location, great price
Location, large rooms and price
It was awesome there. The rooms are so big, it's in the best location, Across from beach, walking distance to everything else. There were a few small cockroaches in the room which let it down, either way IDE still stay again. The staff are amazing and the breakfast and wifi are great too.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Daniela S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
poor service
location
Reviewed October 19, 2015