arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 951 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 951 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

5.7 Ahmed A.
United Arab Emirates
June 15, 2015
no where else
location service and security
ok but not great. poor room condition and bugs. but staff were good and location is great.

9.7 Judy R.
Australia
June 14, 2015
Last minute booking
Pool, staff, food
Lovely

10 NURUL S.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
secure, safe, best food & hotel
cheap for 5 star
Everything is best

9.3 Yue W.
China
June 13, 2015
good location, good service
We stayed in the superior room with private pool. The room was very big and clean. We requested for large bed, and in the end we got 2 king size beds!! Sunset restaurantwas just downstairs.
Good location and value for money.

5.3 TEE P.
Singapore
June 10, 2015
old hotel with worn out buildings n surroundings .
beach across the road, complimentary drink at cafe and lastly counter manager able to commu in englisg
overall, the not good, the swimming pool chairs at dirty.. walking area mostly flooded or under work.. the worst thing is the hotel are so hard on who is staying in each room and charge us for kids for breakfast n stay... for our prepaid rooms. the chamber maid service line is right outside our rooms n ringing at night n morning ! shock to tell u my boy iPhone 4 inside his backpack was missing during the stay!! which it was never take out to use at all and realized it was lost after checked out but charger is still around . The location of hotel is quite out of happening area.. moreover it's quite erie as it is situated beside a graveyard!

10 Thi P.
Vietnam
June 05, 2015
the staff are very friendly
gần với trung tâm, gần biến, phòng rộng và thoáng,
relaxing and enjoyable. very nice hotel

8 MING H.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Good location, clean & comfort, great facilities !
Nice swimming pool , cosy environment ,friendly staffs
Well recept & greet, clean room & bathroom, various choice of restaurants, great facilities for individual &family.

10 KARMAN G.
Indonesia
May 27, 2015
this a comfortable hotel for stay in patong-phuket
room is clean enjoy for stay, breakfast is very good and Halal restaurant, near at the patong beach
The price is no more expensive, for 5 star hotel at phuket island

5.7 Leanne T.
New Zealand
May 24, 2015
Needs some maintenance ASAP
Very good location, quite but only a 5min stroll to local restaurants. My room was large and the staff were very friendly.
This is my 4th time to Phuket. Graceland was chosen as I was meeting up with a friend and her family of 5. Back in its day this hotel would have been amazing, nice large rooms and common ares, great pools and plenty to keep the kids occupied. However they are seriously running behind on the maintenance of the pools in the older section. There are patches where tiles are missing and what I could only guess as being their idea of non skid can do some damage to your feet and swim suits. I would not stay here again as the room I got was only standard with no balcony and a great view over a car park and rubbish collection point and I still paid $114 per night. The room itself was OK as I said before this hotel appears to be quite old so it's nothing flash. You really notice the age in the bathroom and especially while trying to have a shower, the pressure is low and the hot water supply can go from cold to burning hot jump out of the way quick numerous times. The bed had seen its day I think the springs had given up, I slept diagonally across it so lucky I didn't have to share with anyone! As far as the food situation, breakfast was buffet so same stuff every day I like omelette so I was happy. I ate at the Belgium Beer Cafe and it was nothing special very small meals for a very large price. Same goes for the room service menu. I would recommend eating at the local restaurants, good food lots of it and at a good price.

8.3 Richard K.
United States
May 24, 2015
Graceland
it was nice.
The only concern I had was, when I would actually be in my room to sleep and rest after a long day. The bed was not very comfortable. Probably one of the most uncomfortable of my trip. I had the sunset direct pool access room. The only other thing was the building blocking the sun and view. I had the room right before the last room. That building blocked everything. But other than that. Everything was great. The value, the other pools, the free breakfast buffet was the best, and location we're all great. Definitely would stay again.