Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 993 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tian L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
Just opposite patong
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Christopher M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good breakfast, but that's it....
Was treated terribly by staff, specially those on the front desk. Check in was 4 hours late and when we were leaving they asked if we could check out early. Would not recommend and will never return.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Philip H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
not a honeymoon spot
What a disappointment. The place is way too big and therefore difficult to manage. Main pool played loud music all day. Staff seemed like the method of operation was to move the people in and out as fast as possible. Since it was a cheap place located on a popular beach is was noisy and the crowd was a little rough. The breakfast buffet was good but a feeding frenzy. Could never imagine from the description on Agoda. We moved out after our 3 booked days were up and found a quiet place on the other side of the island. If you want a cheap room in a big hotel in a hectic and noisy part of Phuket then this is your place!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

FOUZIA D. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Tourist
The hotel was amazing, many huge swimming pools, beautiful views from the room , geen land eveywhere, everything was perfect except for the breakfast, less varieties for muslims but may be good enough for none muslims, over all the hotel was excelent we love it and we willgo back to the same agsin next time.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Asker B. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice location, large room
The resort has alots of facilities for families, all generation and just across the beach
Reviewed April 09, 2016

kevin S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Amazing place
What a fantastic suprise checking into this hotel, booked a swim up sunset delux room and was blown away with the room and the swim up, Very modern room and great size Bathroom huge with a great rainforest shower, Very comfy beds and pillows Breakfast great choice and all hot, Defo will be back
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Matthew K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 15 nights in March 2016
Expensive
Location very close to the beach but be careful crossing the very busy road. No thai food available in the Thai hotel at breakfast time which was a big surprise. Mainly repetitive, boring western food, standard hot dog sausages, very dry potatoes, cheap beans or chinese swill. But it looked like most others enjoyed the chaotic feeding frenzy. Some days no tables available. Extremely load dance music played constantly at the pool bar, thought I was at an 18-30 club in IBIZA. Beds good, rooms quiet, food very over-priced, more expensive than in western restaurants. Better to walk down street for better, more selection of food and way more cheaper. Will I stay here again.....No.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Jodie G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
2nd time visit & even better than the first!
We came to Graceland 3 years ago for 10 days as part of our honeymoon & returned this time for our 3rd anniversary. Last time, we had 'room envy' of the guests with direct pool access from their ground floor room decks so this time made sure we booked one of those for ourselves. It was absolutely worth the extra $$ and totally made our stay for us! Having immediate and such close access to the pool meant that we used it more often, spending hours at a time in it, contributing to our wonderful stay here. The fact that our room was immediately opposite the swim-up pool bar (room 8315) was an added bonus! The included breakfast buffet in the air-conditioned Sunset Restaurant was extensive, delicious & well stocked as well as offering freshly cooked omelettes, waffles etc made to order. It's a huge complex but that allows it to cater for all budgets & styles of traveller. They have a travel desk there to assist in arranging day trips and a kids club along with a private after hours, in-room Nanny Service if required. Also a lobby café/bar area offering yummy pastries, cakes & cappuccinos & lattés. We ate twice at the Belgian Beer Cafe at the beach end of the resort & enjoyed the live music played there each night. At the northern end of Patong Beach, it's opposite a clean safe beach & has a great Swiss Palm Massage place right beside it in the laneway. A 200bht (~$8) tuk tuk ride will get you anywhere around Patong Beach & is definitely the way to travel. Graceland is a favourite of ours & I've no doubt we'll be back again :)
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Arinder G. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Hi ! Very good service nice atmosphere enjoyed as much we can
One of the best enjoyable place it was very good unforgettable during I stay in this hotel ! Thanks
Reviewed March 30, 2016

HUGH P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Disappointing
Large hotel. Room size with 2 x king size beds largest we have ever stayed in. Cleanliness needs addressing, had to ask room to be cleaned again after check in because floors sticky from previous guests and bathroom glass still dirty! Great breakfast and amazing pools. British conciege manager very helpful and friendly but get feeling hotel is too big for any personal service. Location directly opposite beach, hotel quiet and 15 min walk to Patong beach buzz. Would we stay again, probably not just too big an impersonal hotel.
Reviewed March 29, 2016