Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lacey D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Relaxing hotel
I thought the hotel was great for the price. It was always clean and we loved the pool. Breakfast option is worth it. Unfortunately some of the staff were not the friendliest. Also on the last day they told us there were no early to-go breakfast boxes, as stated on arrival, so don't expect that. I would stay there again!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

William J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good time
Good economic accommodation
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Andrew P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and value for money
Buffet breakfast is very nice and good location by the pool. Staff is OK and the pool. Great location and quiet place, I like that the area is 5 minutes from kata beach, but when you go to the hotel its like you are in a different place, its full of trees and very nice to chill by the pool. Very nature oriented. Rooms are HUGE, and the toilet/shower area is also very big.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Diana A. from Romania
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice simple hotels, wonderful pools
We had a pool access room, it was great for us especially with a baby, we could just jump in. There are 3 great pools at this hotel, it never feels crowded anywhere. Breakfast is decent, some local food, eggs, fruit etc. The location is also good, close to the beach exit (in the part where club med ends) Overall a good value for money
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Daniel M. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Quiet Stay, but old place
Pool, location, Stuff
It was so so la la, first have to fight i get a good room with a good aircon and not noise, but then was ok, stay queit and without problems
Reviewed November 06, 2015

janelle L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Good value great position
Location , pool , cleanliness
Great stay , breakfast good , pool great , rooms comfortable , small note mosquitoes get under door , if they bother you , best to block or use burn in sense
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Eik G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
The hotel is good, comfortable & value for money
The hotel is clean, convenient and quiet. Near to kata beach and
It very good. The environment there is clean and quiet. Room is comfortable. It's near by the kata beach about 200 meters away. The room is near by the poolside and the swimming pool is clean. My children love it very much.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

wu S. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Back up battery
Convenience; clean and quiet
Overall is good Except the power cut off night That night on duty the receptionist should take the customer services course Rude and impolite I was asking her the situation, she said is under her control, just want to know anyone to fix the problem, I told her. Very hot inside the room, she relied every rooms are very hot. The way she express , will upset any customers here.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

PAMELA M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great Value for money
location, Pool, Rooms
Our stay at the Kata Pool Lagoon was fantastic , the room was great and very clean , position number 1, staff lovely and very helpful .. look if there was any complaint was other people putting their washing out around the pool in the sun on racks ,,, really not a good look !! but the guests themselves should have a bit of courtesy and keep it on their balcony's ,cant believe they did it in the first place !!don't really want to be looking at other guests undies while lying by the pool !! but great place and we will return ...
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Maciej C. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
With kids
Clean, convenient, good food and store close by. Not far from the beach
Enjoyable. Kids liked the pool.
Reviewed August 14, 2015