arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (96)

Business travelers (3)

Couples (49)

Solo travelers (19)

Families with young children (9)

Families with older children (6)

Groups (10)

Good
6.9
based on 96 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Facilities
5.3
Location
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Value for Money
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3

6.3 stephen S.
United States of America
May 05, 2014
Stayed here before, knew what to expect, happy.
beach beach beach
Great. The hotel is extremely simple, bare bones, no frills. Limited internet and no TV, just what the doctor ordered. Great beach.

6.3 Derek P.
United States of America
May 06, 2014
Steps from the beach
proximity to ocean, price, quality a/c
A bit difficult to find at first but once you check in it's very convenient location between beach and restaurants and street fruit vendors. The toilet bowl had not been cleaned in some time and so had tan crud below the water level, the rest of the room was clean. Pretty spacious rooms but low lighting, the sea was visible from the window but a van was parked in front of our room A-4 (not so for our neighbors). Overall, for the price this was a great option and would recommend it if on a budget.

9.7 Gloria F.
United States of America
May 06, 2014
Spacious and Beachside
beachside location, proximity to restaurants, quiet and spacious
If all you need is a clean, beachside room close to delicious food without any of the fancy amenities, this place is for you. The rooms are literally right across the road from quiet and clean Naithon Beach. The restaurant attached to the hotel and its beachside counterpart offer up tasty and affordable food all day long. WiFi is strong in both rooms and neighboring restaurant. Rooms are dark but extremely spacious and comfortable, with a porch outside for relaxing away from the beach. We had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.

6.3 Hendrik Z.
Netherlands
April 12, 2014
very basic, but ok for a short beach stay
near beach, near airport, cheap
Ok

3.3 Leini M.
Finland
April 06, 2014
Standard room not worth it even though cheap!
Location (near to the airport and a few meters from the beach), that is all.
Started off terrible! Found a big spider on the bed and when complaining about it, was offered another standard room which I was not comfortable with. So they offered an upgrade to a deluxe room first free of charge. However, suddenly the manager changed her mind and told me to pay the extra for the upgrading. The deluxe room was anyhow way nicer and located closer to the reception area&restaurant (plus there was also wifi in the room, unlike the standard room further away). I also found a spider in the deluxe room but not as huge as the one in the standard room. So bugs seem to be an issue here, as well as the manager's attitude! The staff was friendly enough though. Breakfast included in the deluxe room rate was rather poor compared to many other resorts in this price range in Thailand. Naithon doesn't have much else to offer than the average beach. Be aware that the place is packed with Russians. I would never stay here again unless I had an early flight from Phuket airport (15 mins drive to the airport).

8 BARRY T.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2014
Close to beach and restaurants and excellent staff
Situation and staff
Resort close to airport and not too busy

5.3 johnny S.
Malaysia
September 02, 2013
for relaxation , review n project work n peaceMind
Good for single or person in work n out of town are for peace, writing ,study,review, person with idea in need a place wt inspiration !

6.7 Norbert W.
Germany
April 15, 2013
ok place for this price
loaction price and near airport
ok for the few days when you need a beach hotel with a clean room and don't expect more that is fine for this price

8.3 Craig S.
South Africa
July 09, 2013
Beautiful view, clean and really comfortable.
Comfortable, awesome location, clean.
Our stay was superb. The staff were super friendly, Naithon is close to the airport and has a beautiful beach. The resort is literally on the beach with only a small road separating the room from the beach. I would definitely go back.

5.7 stephen S.
United States of America
April 03, 2013
Great value for an ocean view
Ocean view, airport proximity and quiet