arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 64 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

9.3 mark P.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2012
Fantastic Family Run Resort
Peaceful views of Kamala
with only 12 delux rooms at this family owned resort you are sure to be pampered or allowed to relax unhindered. if you want to get away from it all this is your nirvana.

7.7 Akina C.
Hong Kong
July 18, 2012
Comfortable hotel and very friendly staff
Twin bed room only available in Deluxe family
hotel location though farther away, but the hotel had shuttle bus is very convenient (only in the same district), and the staff friendly and attentive, will offered to do it to buy some daily necessities, such as after breakfast hours ... still offered breakfast! this is really considerate

8.3 Andre T.
United States
July 09, 2012
We loved this place! Just perfect for our family!
Huge rooms, beyond-friendly service, nice view, cheap price, and included breakfast.
this resort is in a beautiful setting, up in a mountain, between kamala and patong. it was just far out of the tourist area so having a car was definitely a plus going up and down those hills. the resort itself is a little old, but fairly well maintained. our room was just magnificent. the view from the balcony was a bit average, but the size of the room was a pleasant surprise. we were happy our 15 month old could just roam around freely. the pictures on their website are a bit outdated. the gym looked like nobody had been in there in a long while. it was small and crammed, but efficient enough to get a good workout. the cave bar was not in service and dusty, but i could see the potential to turn it into something really cool. breakfast culd have been better, but for the overall value breakfast was just a another bonus. over ally very very happy with our stay. excellent and very helpful woman at the front desk. she was probably the manager. we will definitely stay here again if the price stays close to the same on agoda.

8 Nicola A.
New Zealand
March 01, 2012
Amazing grounds in an out of the way location
The grounds and swimming pool and the very large room
This hotel is quite different from anywhere else we have stayed in Asia. The grounds and swimming pool are amazing - most of the hotel seems to be garden with just a few rooms situated in a corner of the grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and presentation of the room was pretty standard, but our room was VERY large and it even had a separate dining area. It's quite far away from the beach and the town, we had scooters which the hotel helped to organise for us but if you like to pop in and out all day then this place probably isn't for you. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to relax by the pool or families with their own transport. Although they run a free shuttle service into town a couple of times per day.

6.3 Tommaso T.
Italy
February 29, 2012
Nice staff but bad location
Ample room
The location is not very good as you are on the top of a small hill. Nevertheles the hotel is quite flexible and take you to the closest spots by car for free. We decided to rent a scooter instead, so no big deal for the position. The room is very large and comfortable. Breakfast should improve in quality. Fast free wifi available all around the hotel. The staff is super friendly and always available.

7.3 Mari W.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2012
lovely hotel with good facilities and great staff
swimming pool, big rooms, clean
would definately stay again the lady who worked there was so nice and friendly. they upgraded us to the luxury suite and the rooms were amazing. very helpful staff.

7.7 Nick W.
United States
January 22, 2012
Nice after the first night
Small, boutique, family run atmosphere
it's hard finding a good deal during thai high season, but this one seemed like a fit. however, the first night they placed us in a cabin without tv and with 1 working ac. one light didn't work. it was 100 meters up the steepest hill in world to main counter. but for 2nd and 3rd nights we were placed in a nice large room with view of ocean from porch. this is a small resort high on a hill overlooking kamala beach. rooms are large, and bkfst is good but very basic (eggs & toast & coffee). pool has a low diving board, which i haven't seen in decades. you'll need a motorcycle to get anywhere, altho very nice owners will ferry you to beach. tv channel selection is best i've seen at a thai hotel. main downside is mosque at the bottom of hill. i live in a muslim country, and the morning prayers from that mosque is the loudest i have ever heard. it doesn't last long, but it's a helluva wakeup call at 5 am.

5.3 Thomas S.
Denmark
January 18, 2012
Decent hotel that definitely has seen better days
Nice view and the staff is friendly
This hotel has seen better days and I think it's overpriced compared to what you get. The room felt old but still okay, nothing special at all. The included breakfast was very basic and you had to ask for anything you wanted besides a piece of toast bread. WiFi wasn't working for a whole day, after that it worked fine for the rest of the stay. The staff are all very nice, except for the manager who is as slippery as an eel, everything we asked him something or complained about the WiFi he just smiled and said "yeeeeees". No action what-so-ever from his side, it was another of the staff that made the call to a technician and got the WiFi fixed. Had to pay an unreasonable extra price for a third person in the room, considering the room came with two double beds nothing extra was needed at all from the hotel's side, we didn't even get a third towel for the 1000 baht extra we paid per night. They also wanted 250 baht extra for the breakfast, but we refused to pay that. The pool area is nice, and that's a plus.

8.3 david B.
Canada
January 04, 2012
Rooms are great size
View
The staff there are very happy and I had a lot of fun with them I even cooked one night on the Barq. night for staff and friends at the resort. It is a little out of the way from the town but the staff will give you a ride to town to supper or what every and come and pick you up at now cost.They give you a nice morning meal to start your day at the beach or the pool.

9 ronan B.
France
April 07, 2014
Hotel de charme au mileiu de la verdure
Le confort des chambres, la piscine, le cadre de verdure, la vue
Ancien hotel de luxe qui a connu ses heures de gloires il y a 20 ans mais dont la décoration (Beaucoup de boiseries) ne s'est pas démodée. Hotel très calme situé en retrait du front de mer sur la hauteur et qui offre une très belle vue sur la piscine, les jardins et la mer au fond. Il faut un moyen de locomotion pour aller à la plage. Lors de notre première nuit nous étions les seuls clients. Nous avons bénéficié d'une suite immense pour le prix d'une chambre. 2 clim, une cuisine américaine, un salon cuir, et un coin chambre spatieux. Nombreux points d'éclairage donnat une ambiance cosy et beaucoup de prises électrique. La piscine (Pourtant très belle)n'était pas en service pas manque d'entretien et les équipements de la salle de sport pourraient figurer dans un musée. Pour le petit déjeuner compter 250 TBH/per sachant que sur la plage vous pouvez l'avoir à 150 TBH. Hotel à recommander si vous ne venez pas pour la muscu ou la piscine et si vous avez un moyen de locomotion. Beaucoup de charme,idéal pour amoureux. Rapport qualité prix excellent, nous avons profité d'une offre à 1100 THB la nuit pour la suite et sommes restés 4 nuits.