Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 45 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Hui H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for money for a short stay
Near nightlife and yet not noisy, large and clean rooms, good wifi connection throughout the entire hotel
This hotel is value for money. It is a budget apartment with everything you need as someone spent most of the time exploring outside. You'll get strong air-con, good wifi, large and clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staffs, good location, all basic toiletries(including toothpaste and toothbrush) and good masseurs downstairs when you're paying hostel price. We chose seaview room so we have a balcony for which clothes rack was provided for us to hang our swimming wear dry. 2 things to note however, 1. Although bathroom is clean, it smells weird. We think it is probably due to poor sewage system as the smell disappear after running water constantly down the drainage. 2. There are no lifts so you will have to climb stairs but this is not a problem since there are only 3 floors and it is good exercise for us.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Jordan C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel very close to beach and Bangla road
Location, Price, Staff
I chose this hotel because it was very well priced, just on the other side of the street from the beach, and very close to Bangla Road, the cities premier nightlife spot. My room was very clean with a big Queen bed, closet, TV, desk, Wifi, large private bath and an AC. I booked based off of Agoda reviews and its location to my friends hotel, and ended up staying for over a week, much longer than planned, because I found it so nice. For the price and location, you really can't go wrong. The staff is incredibly friendly and the wifi is fast and strong. Also, for being so close to bangla road, and the main strip in front of the beach, the noise polution is not bad at all. Unlike the reviews for many other hotels that claim a lot of outside noise, I did not have a problem at this hotel. Perhaps it was because my room did not face the main street, and because I kept my AC running full blast all the time, but it was perfect for me after a long night out. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Da-Wei L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfort room and worthy for money.
Comfort room, nice staffs and good location
Nice staffs and comfort room and good location for hopping and nightlife
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Angelyn Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Great Location
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Brian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location
Great location near Bangla Road and Beach, very good value hotel, staff good.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

dylan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
good location and price.
location, room size, price.
was a good stay only for 1 night. was close to bangla road basically right on it. i will stay here again because of location. i got the reception boy to print my flight itineary which said i leave the following day at 8pm. then he tells me they need room tommorrow for someone else. thinking i will stay all day i think. cos check out 12.30 and no one take room. so wont do that again. apart from that good location and price.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Aaron C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Convenient Location - Noisy but affordable
Close to Bangla Road & Patong Beach
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was fine. It was a bit noisy as we had a Sea View room (on the main road) but you get that when your that close to Bangla road etc. Rooms were comfortable and you get what you pay for. Don't expect 5 star luxury because that's why it's a budget hotel. Overall we had no complaints and it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Kevin W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location
Stayed for twelve nights in standard room first then in beach facing ,beach facing is a must as you have a small but ok balcony were you can sit and smoke if smoker.location is brill as you are on beach road Starbucks opposite macdonlands as well just two minute walk from the kee hotel which has a roof bar a must between 6-7 as half price cocktails as the sunsets.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Paul H. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Small hotel close to nightlife
Convenience
The only twin room is on the lowest (i.e. noisiest, no sea view) floor, so if you pay for sea view you will have to share a bed. Location is very central in Patong, which has its pros and cons. The street noise doesn't die down until after 3am though, so sleeping before then is impossible. Best to stay elsewhere if you plan to sleep any earlier.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Jennifer B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location
Location
The seaview rm is spacious with balcony. The were very friendly n helpful.
Reviewed January 16, 2013