Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 151 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Renata K.
Poland
December 12, 2015
I felt not welcomed there
It wasn't nice place. ... Dorm was smelly, my key didn't work, staff didn't smile at all.. I had to ask for few things and I felt bad

Gregory C.
New Zealand
December 11, 2015
Great value Guesthouse
Guest information, cleanliness, location
Guest information - very helpful owners with good local area knowledge. Location - walking distance to the beach and close to locally priced eating ( shops and restaurants actually on the beach are very expensive, this guesthouse has good access to more reasonably priced shops etc. Clean - 1 of the cleanest guesthouses I've stayed in.

Vava P.
United States
December 07, 2015
Guesthouse that makes u feel like home
Amazing customer service, friendliness, value for money,
I found a thread somewhere on where a guy was highly recommending this place, and turned out it's 90 steps away from the dive shop I was using for my diving, so I booked a room in Pineapple Guesthouse. It was a very well-priced room and had everything I need during travel: good shower, king bed, a big fridge, big mirror, big closet with hangers, complimentary drinking water, very clean, daily service... even a balcony with floor to ceiling windows! So, the room part was amazing. Now, the customer service. During my travels I don't like staying in resorts: I enjoy getting to know local people, talking to them about their culture, life and aspirations - that feels like the most authentic way to familiarize oneself with a new place so a guesthouse sounded very nice.. I met with the owner, Lek, who checked me in. From our first meeting, I had a nice warm feeling from her. Right away, she advised me which shop to go to ("don't buy anything there - it's too expensive; I'll take you to a cheaper store"), how to entertain myself during my stay and little by little we started hanging out together. I felt so ... at home with her. As if I was visiting my lovely cousin whom I haven't seen in a very, very long time... And I wasn't the only one: she was always eager (and happy!) to help whoever needed her help. Her guesthouse was fully booked during my entire stay, so when customers came looking for a room, she was eager to help them find a room elsewhere (sometimes even driving them to other places on her scooter and find more affordable rooms: "this hotel is no good - rooms are too expensive"). Since I was traveling alone, Lek invited me to go to the festival with her family, and we had lots of fun. We were shopping together, eating together, playing with kids and basically spending all off-beach time together, and I felt like part of her big happy family. I even tortured her a little bit with my vegan cooking))) and she gladly accepted. Talking to Lek,

Paige F.
Canada
November 24, 2015
Dormitory
Staff, beach mats, cleaning
Rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily, strange sulfur smell from bathroom along with some ants... Overall good stay would go again

Nigel M.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2015
Wonderful Stay & wonderful Hosts
Breakfast, owners, Location to Beach
This was a great guesthouse run by the owners Lek & Steve. Karon beach is only 5 mins walk and is a beautiful clean beach and good for sunsets. There are lots of restaurants and some street food very close. The breakfast & fresh shakes that Lek makes are so nice. Will definitely return when I'm back in Phuket.

Rimoun M.
Canada
November 21, 2015
Great hotel
Cheap friendly staff clean

sharna S.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2015
Excellent hosts, great location,
1, Steve and Lec, 2, the location and 3, the food.
Our stay was great, Steve and Lec went out of their way to make us comfortable, providing great advice about Karon, along with really useful suggestions for our onward journey. Lec cooks amazing Thai food and we had the best English cheese and pickle sandwiches.

Adrianne F.
United States
November 05, 2015
Great Karon guesthouse!
Large room, friendly and helpful staff
I had a great stay at the pineapple guest house! The owners were very friendly and helpful with suggestions, they had beach towels and matts to lend for the day which was very useful and were more then willing to help with anything needed! The room was big, comfortable and clean! I stayed for two nights and would of extended my stay if they weren't full. Because they were full they helped me find another guesthouse down the road, which was very helpful! The beach was a 5-10 min walk with tons of shops and restaurants nearby. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, budget friendly guesthouse by the beach!

Sophie A.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2015
Friendly staff and good location
The staff, location and food.
The owners are amazing - Steve and Nek. They are a married couple and were very welcoming and made sure me and my friends were catered for in every aspect. The food they serve is delicious - especially the breakfast. If you want a proper English breakfast then this is the place to go! It is only a 3 minute walk to Karon beach or a 20 minute walk to Kata beach. Both beaches are beautiful but I think that it is worth the walk to Kata beach as it is bigger and a bit nicer. There are also many nice bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The rooms are big and clean with a nice balcony and view of the mountains. Very basic but it has everything you need and fresh drinking water is provided daily. I can't stress how much the family are helpful and caring. They really make sure you are looked after and have a good time. I recommend this place for anybody wanting decent and cheap accommodation. I will definitely be staying here next time I am in Phuket!

Sheena V.
Philippines
October 20, 2015
Feels like home
Location atmosphere safety