arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 253 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 253 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Bill M.
United States
March 25, 2011
friendly staff, nice room, close to airport
dvd player in room, a deep swimming pool, close to the marina and airport
the staff was very friendly especially the f&b director i met on check in, khun man, that went though hoops to get me an espresso at 1pm when we arrived at the hotel. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. there is plenty of room to un pack for the eveing and a nice balonay so you can have a smoke. the dvd player is a real plus so you can watch a movie. the pools are great and the one near the beach is very deep so you can really swim. the food was just ok

Daniel B.
Canada
March 23, 2011
Beautiful Hotel at first glance
Beautiful resort, great pools, beachfront
Beautiful resort upon first glance with great service. Isolated location which was fine for the way there, but you will be fleeced on the taxi service for getting out of the resort. 500 Baht to leave for the 15 min taxi ride to the airport. THe rooms were nice, but had some stains and things out of place which were not expected on first look. Very hard beds.

Terence C.
Canada
March 22, 2011
Secluded Hotel for privacy and relaxation
has beach access, lovely pools, comfortable room
The hotel was not fully occupied and enjoyed the privacy / seclusion of the resort! We enjoyed our stay which was pleasant and the room was comfortable. My son is 15 years old and by North American standard we should not have been charged more but ended up paying an extra $30 for him. The coffee house / restaurant was open and did not enjoy having house flies joining us for dinner and breakfast. Some of the food offered for the buffet breakfast were not covered and it was a turn off seeing the flies land on the food. For the most part, we have no major complaints except for the cost of getting around!

sojung C.
South Korea
March 22, 2011
in the middle of no where
close from the airport
I chose this hotel as this is close from the hotel only for the arrival night and move to other hotel next day.

Marcus L.
United States
March 21, 2011
Potential to be a good 4-star resort
Pools, room and price
Decent value overall. Pools are of very good size though finish is only fair. Rooms are quite nice since hotel is fairly new.

Paye Y.
Malaysia
March 16, 2011
Great beach front hotel with nice pool
Nice swimming pool
the hotel is great with private beach and nice swimming pool. comfortable bed and cosy room. the staff not really friendly as there's no one there to help us with luggage or show us the lobby area once we arrived. the staffs who served us breakfast are not friendly at all.

Thierry J.
Singapore
March 13, 2011
Quiet and a great place for a getaway
Fabulous Pool,service & food.
i stayed there for 4 day which imo is too short. you can travel to patong by bike which takes around an hour. italy located near some great seafood restaurants and shopping area like turtle mart. great location for couples.

Tess O.
Sweden
March 11, 2011
Nice clean rooms near the airport.
Wounderful to take 5 steps from the bed to jump in the pool!
Good place to stay at for some nights. Before you go home again or on arrive. Nice pool and clean rooms.

Edward O.
Norway
March 05, 2011
Quiet place far away
Nice rooms, pools, beach and service
The only problem with this place is thats its so far away from anything. It's like a cruiseship. In general its a nice place with good romms and service. Also the pools are very nice and so is the resturant and breakfast is excellent. But its a bit far from anything really. Mostly for couples that cant get enough of eachother I guess

Jeff H.
Malaysia
March 05, 2011
Good and new hotel at a secluded location
Large swimming pool with jacuzzi, walking distance to beach
It was a wonderful and memorable 5 nights stay at Piraya Resort. It was our first year wedding anniversary. The hotel is very secluded from the hustle and bustle of patong, with lierally no shops around the hotel. We checked in for a deluxe room on the 3rd floor with balcony facing the pool. Conditions of the room were great, room is very new and big with clean toilet. Facilties include spa & massage, 2 large swimming pools and a mini-gym; may like to check out for cheaper massage rate on the beach north at another hotel. Breakfast was typically ok with little changed to the menu, our biggest complaint were the annoying flies. For lunch and dinner, guests may like to check out 2 other local restaurants located on the right and left side of the hotel towards the beach serving Thai cruisine at a cheaper price. All in all Piraya is a nice medium-sized hotel that is close to the beach, very secluded and quiet with few hotel guests during our stay. Would recommend for those who like to relax and stay at a peaceful, quiet and secluded hotel with close location to the beach