Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1556 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1556 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Clayton B.
Australia
August 13, 2016
Great Hotel
Stayed here many times. Is a great hotel, with friendly staff and great location. Good value for money and never had a problem there

Khairul B.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Very Comfortable
Value for money. I will stay here again.

scott K.
Canada
August 09, 2016
Quiet but close
Spent 6 nights here in July. The rooms are nice, can't beat the price. It's close enough to Bangla, shopping, and the beach, but because it's down a little street you don't get as many people or the noise.

Luis L.
Australia
August 08, 2016
Exceĺlent location and very clean
Poppa palace is excellent value if you can pick it up for around $30 to $35 for 2 people. The rooms are clean and good in size and are kept clean every day by friendly staff. On the down side the breakfast is basic and the pools simple. For those looking to be close to the night life the location is perfect

sarita S.
India
August 07, 2016
Nice
Will visit next time

NURUL N.
Malaysia
August 07, 2016
Value for money
the hotel is very value for money. location is great and easy access. staff friendly

NAM L.
Singapore
August 07, 2016
Value for money
The hotel is very for money. The room is very comfortable with big bed and 4 pillows. The breakfast reasonable for the price we paid. However, the location is just abit far off from the busy street. But still able to walk to the Junceylon shopping mall.

Susan L.
Malaysia
August 06, 2016
overall it just needs some updating of the room and perhaps provide beach mats like some hotels do
Same as above

Carsten L.
Denmark
August 06, 2016
Good location
Me and my son stayed here for 18 days in July/August. The location of the hotel is very good and rooms was ok clean though the bed sheets was on changed a few times during our stay and because of the bad aircon we sweat a lot during our sleep. The staff was not very friendly, the Internet was very very bad and the breakfast was not worth mentioning. Overall it was a low class hotel and not a small luxurious hotel as Poppa Palace want to describe themselves.

Ian T.
Singapore
August 02, 2016
location is great, friendly staff, value for money
location is great, friendly staff, value for money