Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Gang S.
China
February 05, 2013
Beautiful and elegant hotel overlooking the city
beautifl, elegent, great ocean view, quiet.
I will strongly recommend this hotel to those who seek a quiet and nice hotel to relax a few days. As a small hotel owned by a Belgian (as we were told by the staff), it combines the Thai atmosphere with western flavor: beautiful ocean view, spacious apartments, nice pool, Chinese-style furniture (imported from Burma as we were told). Shuttle bus will take you to the busy Patong town at your request. Most of the time we were the only ones swimming in the pool which is open 24 hours a day. Howerver the breakfast is a little out of order and often does not have a lot of choice.

Helen W.
Australia
January 07, 2013
very clean hotel with excellent services
very clean and the staff are very friendlly and helpful
this hotel is very comfortable and clean. the 2 bedrooms family suit we were given had an excellent view of the city and the sea. since our stay was during the new year period, we could see the firework from our room in comfort on new year eve. the only downside of the hotel is that it is on a hill so you would need a lot of energy to walk up to your hotel or pay a bit extra to the tuk tuk or taxi to drive you up. also the breakfast was served from 8am so you would miss breakfast if you have an early tour.

Nicholas W.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2012
Amazing hotel
Size of the rooms and the view
This hotel is very easy to find as you can see the sign from halfway across the town due to its elevation. The room was amazing and with a built in jacuzzi ..heaven. The road to the hotel is very steep so dont bother hiring a scooter you may not make it!! Staff had a very family feel about them and were always helpful and they even provided a taxi service. The view from the swimming pool is simply amazing...you can see right across the bay and look down on the town.

Bjorn A.
Norway
August 31, 2012
Fantastic place with friendly staff
Very nice hotel, great location, friendly helpful staff
we stayed 10 days at the hotel, and enjoyed the peaceful location outside of center. quiet, no stress, friendly helpful staff with any request we had. nice rooms, clean, and as well maintained as the rest of the hotel. perfect for family, but also for any couple or person want relaxing vacation, at the same time being close to the happenings. plus for free transport to patong center when requested.

Jean-Marie N.
France
November 08, 2011
Quiet hotel with an overview
big size of the rooms, quiet place, location up on the hill
I enjoy my stay in this hotel located on the hill with a very nice view on Patong beach. This is a very quiet place. The size rooms is very generous.

Kyoungjae C.
South Korea
February 12, 2011
all staffs are very kind and sincere.
around view of hotel is good
all level is good

Anita S.
Sweden
February 11, 2011
very nice hotel
fantastic views and nice staff
This is a very, very nice resort and we loved to stay at this hotel. The hotel is placed on the hillside with fantastic views of Patong.Not so near by the beach and shopping.Nice quiet place But if you want to go to the beach, shoppingcenter or to a restaurant you only go the reception and they fix a car for you..... for free. The staff is very kind and service was wonderful We will definitely stay there next time we are in Patong. I didn´t want to leave. Very nice apartments. We hade a two bedrooms apartment with kitchen. Internet access and bottles of water are also free av charge

Karl D.
Germany
October 07, 2015
Ohne Worte Traumhaft.
Lage,Zimmer und Essen.
Es war so perfekt. Alle wünsche wurden promt erfüllt. Essen vom nah gelegen Resturant.NR. 6 Super und irre preiswert.Frühstück im Haus und super . Riesen Zimmer und gutes Internet. Tolle Aussicht schönes Pool ,Car und Motobike zum Mieten. Es passte einfach allen ,hatten 2 Delux Zimmer und waren alle sehr zufrieden .Deshalb 5 Sterne und Note 10.

Takio M.
Japan
February 15, 2013
中心から離れているため静かなホテル
静かなホテル
パトンの中心からタクシーで10分程度かかる場所に位置しているため夜も静か。 近くにコンビニ等はないため、必要なものは事前に購入しておいた方が良い。パトンの中心に行く時はホテルのスタッフが車で送ってくれる。帰りはトゥクトゥクで バーツ程度。朝食はいまいち。

JINGUK K.
South Korea
September 25, 2011
친구, 가족에게 좋은 야경이 아름다운 호텔
야경, 넓은방, 가족같은 분위기의 친절한 직원들
가족또는 친구들 끼리의 여행으로는 적합한 호텔입니다. 빠통과의 거리가 있기는 하지만 빠통까지는 호텔에서 아무때나 픽업을 해주기때문에 그리 큰 문제는 아닙니다. 직원들이 정말 친절하고 높은 지대에 있기때문에 빠통시내를 한눈에 볼수있어 야경은 정말최고입니다. 무엇보다 조용히 가족들과 쉬기에도 정말 좋은 곳입니다.